Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL.

No Heat!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: very clean and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: HVAC system needs to be updated
Location: very convenient to all highways and is central to all south Jersey and Philly.
Although the overall appearance is very good the facility is very old. Many upgrades were made to system providing electricity such as solar panels and charging stations for electric cars. But that is where it stops. We arrived during weather in the low 50's to find that you cannot control the temp in your room. Only air conditioning. The staff told us that the heat won't be turned on for some time. I cannot believe that in 2017 I have to wear a coat in our room to be warm. At 53 degrees you should get heat. Very disappointed with Wyndham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There was hair in the bathroom upon arrival. Our door would not close-the door casing was warped. There was loud banging noise which prompted a call to the front desk to no avail for any insight where/what the noise was. It sounded like there was construction going on. The 1st call to the front desk at 10:00 pm went unanswered- the 2nd call sounded like it was a bother to field the call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Awkward to exit hotel lot onto highway, but overall a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was perfectly located. It was clean and quiet. The pool was big and warm. The gym was small but had enough for a quick cardio workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHERRY HILL, NJ

Saturday Night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Parking was pretty good though!
Cons: Corporate could do an "in-depth inspection"
Location: Just an escape from the house, which was ten minutes away. We wanted a delightful change, but it fell short.
Furniture showed some wear & tear. Desk lamps were like parking lot lights, too bright. Coffee shop gave us old coffee, then tried to microwave it hot, then finally a new pot. Still wasn't that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Found everything clean and comfortable. Location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet floor with good view...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Price,pool and location
Cons: Shut down , upgrade, rehire, exceed expectations, retain the great people you do have!!
Location: Lots of fair chain restaurants and sports bars but for the best food value don't miss out On New Jersey's diners.
The hotel was iconic years ago when I lived in the area. The facility now showing it to be under funded and run down, browned water damage interior room #804(club level!) Stopper in sink broken dirty water can not drain out. Staffing issues no chefs to cook meals therefore no room service (9-10-2017) Felt sorry for the staff on hand as they were apologetic but overwhelmed by all the constant calls from a bus load of people who could not be fed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room that I was given smell like dead rat inside and in the hallway. I was able to get another room right away but the bathroom has mold on the curtains very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Naomi, Hotel Management
This is not typical of our hotel. Please call us directly to discuss. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was great I just wanted the room to have a fridge in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will let the manager know of your request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Hotel is in a busy hub of highways

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel has good excess to all major loads close proximity to entertainment and varied dining., Clean, updated hotel with nice front desk staff and support teams. Great of season value with pool.