Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount laurel

One night

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Me and my daughter stayed here for one night during our trip. We decided to switch hotels because the one we were at didn't have a pool. Honestly we should have just stayed where we were. I was very disappointed in the room. It was very small, had no microwave, it was also on the top floor. I thought this hotel was a step up from where we were but I was wrong. You had to pay for breakfast which I think sucked for the amount I spent on the room. The only thing they had to offer was the pool. Over all La Quinta inn had more to offer than Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than terrible

Posted Apr 17, 2017
If there was a worse than terrible I'd select it. Bedbugs, broken ac in the room, it was 86 degrees and it took the maintenance almost an hour to come fix it even after calling 3 times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

There has to be a better choice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Came in for a soccer tournament. This is where the team stayed and most likely won't make this mistake again. Room had a terrible odor to it. Overall, even for the price, there has to be a better choice. For what's it's worth- when we were originally given this hotel from our club for the stay during the tournament I had several parents on the team email me privately expressing their concern with this hotel and explained that they had past experiences with it and would not be staying here. They stayed elsewhere. I thought "it can't be that bad it's only 2 nights". I'm waiting to hear "I told you so"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Small bathroom, bedbugs, rusty chair. No breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Surprisingly disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2017
No complimentary breakfast, TV was very slow, and the indoor pool water was cold. The bed was definitely comfortable though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Disappointing stay at Wyndham Mt. Laurel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location and bartender.
Cons: 23 hour wifi; food in the restaurant; cleaning and making the beds in a timely manner
Location: Twenty-five minute drive to Philadelphia and about one hour drive to Atlantic City. The bus station with buses to New York City was close by.
The bathroom was very small for a double-bed queen size room. The shower curtain system was not effective in keeping water off the bathroom floor. After an overnight stay we went out for the day and returned at 4 pm. The beds were not made and the bathroom had not been cleaned. At night, traffic noise could be heard, even though the room was on the 9th floor. The reception person who checked us in was not especially welcoming, but we found the night security guard was doing a good job and he was very pleasant when we once returned very late at night. Kudos to the bartender, Dave, who was a great guy -- he's a pro at his job and he made us feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Close to highway but not no noise.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fast checkin, clean spacious rooms. I always enjoy it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well worth what i paid

Posted Mar 15, 2017
great staff and great food from restaurant. pool was ok not excellent but thats because way too many pool guests during my stay. otherwise its great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and area restaurant choices.
When in transit from FL to MA, this hotel was an excellent location to stay prior to our early drive through NYC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This one of the Worse hotels I've been to .... They have so Many Crackheads , Weirdos, crazy people roaming the halls ...The entire 3rd Floor smelled like dodo they had to change my room the first day cause it smelled to bad ... they Ice machine Never worked , The toilet kept stomping up ... The Pool is so Nasty ... Smh Don't go here ...especially if you have a Kid or Kids .. Please Don't !