Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good location and secure parking. Room was perfect for short term stay although many light bulbs needed replacing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointing for the price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Booked the property because we wanted an apartment for the weekend whilst down for work. Balked initially at the price but figured having stayed in a number of Quests before, it should be worth it. The initial room we were given did not have the bedding configuration we purchased online and we were advised that none of the rooms actually did and that the website was incorrect. We were able to come up with a compromise in another room, but overall both rooms were incredibly tired with marked walls and stained and frayed carpets. The furniture was all very cheap and uncomfortable and the TV's were woefully small for the size of the rooms. Both rooms also backed onto the backpackers next door which was really loud being Friday, Saturday night. We ended up cutting our 3 night sta short by a day. The staff member we dealt with for the duration of the stay was fantastic and a credit to the property but overall we were incredibly disappointed with the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Noisy neighbors at the backpackers, room had insects and outdated.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

High security area

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Security over the top. Long walk from mount. Felt claustrophobic because gated access. Maybe the area needs this amount of security.
4 out of 5
by Janette

Our unit 110

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying in a pleasant unit rather than a hotel room, giving us lots of room to spread out. Very gladd of the washing machine and the dryer in the unit made the stay easy. We did not mind the flat walk 10 minutes to the main shopping and cafe strip but easy drive with lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great sized apartments.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The apartment was awesome large and comfy. Would have given a higher rating if the property had been closer to the central part of Mt Manganui. Over all we enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A little over rated

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location: Location, 1.5km to the beach and resturants. Not bad.
We booked 2 bedroom suite apartment, arrived around 4:30 on Saturday, when staff was already off. Living room was impressed on because of the big space and nice entertainment appliance which contain SKY, DVD player and something else. Living room was big enough for your friends and you to hold a small party. But after we check the bedroom and restroom,facilities were a little bit old and not clean enough, especially the toilet. The point, mattress and pillows were not good. We didn't sleep well that night. Location, 1.5km to the beach and resturants. Not bad. Overall, I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice place to stay and friendly staff. Short distance to Mount Maunganui shopping area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place at the Mount

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and tidy, staff helpful and location was central . Pool was fantastic and kids loved the stay. Overall great stay and would come back .