Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lynda from Cary, IL

Perfume on a Pig

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in the middle of remodeling. Lots of smells (paint, glue, etc...) that made relaxing difficult. They replaced the carpet with flooring, but maids didn't seem to understand cleaning them.... left piles of dirt all over the place. There was always something missing from the room service, beds left unmade one day, towels not replaced another day, and the piles of dirt on the floor each day in different places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction the pool was closed and it was very dusty
3 out of 5
by lorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for...

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice and polite.
Cons: The pool and hot tub need a good cleaning and repair. Dumping copious amounts of Chlorine into each will not solve the problem.
I made a reservation for a room at Best Western. Arrived at the address given by Expedia and it was a Countryside Inn and Suites. The room was ok. Looked as though someone had taken an Exacto knife to one of the walls... The vents in the heater and the bathroom were very dirty and dusty. The room was extremely hot even with the heater turned completely off. The pool has white particles floating in it (best guess is glue from the tiles that are falling off) and the hot tub tiles looked brown. Both are in serious need of a cleaning and repair. Not sure why I paid $85 a night for this. Not sure I will use Expedia to book another hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot in a small town where it is quiet and relaxing. Hotel staff is wonderful and helpful, and hotel is always clean. Breakfast is always hot and well supplied
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Good hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and plan on staying there more frequently. I told her to enjoy the pool, and the area always has towels and is clean. I also enjoy that there is a hot tub which has always been functional when we have stayed. The staff there are always helpful and polite. Breakfast is always fresh and there is always plenty for the guests to eat.
4 out of 5
by Dwight from westlake ohio

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
very good