Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tight Spaces

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Mt. Pleasant, on the strip, near the casino.
the only problem was the narrow space between the bathroom and the vanity; to enter the room when someone was washing up, they had to back out of the way as the door opened. Clearly this is a construction problem and can't be fixed without complete renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thank you for the 5 stars! We apologize that you weren't satisfied with the entry of the room, but we're glad that everything else was up to your satisfaction and hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel gave a key to a man without my authorization

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel issued a key to a man without even calling me. At 4am my door opens and in enters a man. My friend and I are 28 year old woman. We did not expect to have any guests. You can only imagine the terror?!?! Not only did they issue a key to this person, they cancelled our already working keys and gave him new ones so that ours wouldn't have worked had we not been inside. On top of all this there is still a charge for 183$ on my credit card. I left my information and asked for a manager to call. No one called and they went ahead and charged me. I'm still shocked and trembling just thinking about it. I'm also still waiting for the charges to be removed. This is just not okay! I am happy to be alive. I will not be recommending this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Again, we sincerely apologize about the issue that you endured while staying with us. We have already had a staff meeting to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Per our phone conversation, the charges are all taken care of and we do truly apologize for the incident!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Perfect alternative to the casino

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We were in town for a show at the casino but didn't want to stay there. Baymont offered free 24 hour shuttle and it worked out perfectly. Rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Awesome! We're so happy to hear your positive comments regarding your last stay with us! We hope that you will come and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next door to Casino....love it

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: credit card machine did not work on cold beverage machine so we had to scrounge for change...
Cons: nothing
Location: casino....casino....casino and oh, casino...
wonderful....clean...friendly....quiet...easy to find right off highway...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We apologize about the beverage machine issue. Coca Cola has since came out and serviced their machine and everything is working properly now. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, and friendliness. We hope you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pierson, Mi

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
the people were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Darci, Hotel Management
Thank you Cindy for the 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay. I would definitely stay here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We love hearing from our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludington

Close to Soaring Eagle and free shuttle service

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert and this hotel was close by and convenient. The free shuttle to the concert was a nice bonus. Bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We are glad you had a great time. Come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petrolia Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, MI

Good hotel, very poor shuttle service

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, friends and I stayed there mainly because of the free shuttle to the casino. Early check-in was no problem and the staff was happy to give me free toiletries when I (stupidly) forgot my entire backpack at home 100 miles away. The free breakfast was even pretty good. The hitch, and the only reason I'm writing my first hotel review, is that the shuttle was a huge disappointment. I stood waiting for at least 45 minutes after calling both the hotel and the driver himself, then when they showed up the van filled up right in front of me and I was the lone person left standing curbside, and they promised they'd be right back to get me! So I walked back to the hotel, at least a mile, in pitch darkness, vowing that I would be spreading the word. Here I am. I understand Baymont Inn & Suites contracts this shuttle and it's not all their fault. But, I feel they must be made aware that it ruined my impression of the hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and informing me of your issues. I am glad the staff was able to accommodate your needs. I want to personally apologize for your poor experience with our shuttle service. I understand how this issue can lead to a disappointing stay. I have contacted our shuttle service to ensure that this does not happen again. We want all of our guests to have a great experience with their entire stay. We do hope that you might give us a second chance in the future!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Royal Oak

CMU visit

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place, Up to take daughter to CMU. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, the breakfast was a little short on selection otherwise over all very nice. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for the 4 stars. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.