Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
very nice, staff very friendly. Room was great..Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place for a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 24-hour hot tub and pool was much appreciated.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Easy to find
The staff were pleasant and the room seemed clean. However, it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to the elevator and the ice machine, which resulted in constant noise all night. Disappointing since we chose to stay in a hotel to get some rest during a weekend of family events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HarrisonTwp. ,Mi

Nice hotel was close to MCU

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have been to hotels in my day but I have that to say Baymont, had most friendly staff, the hotel was clean, I just loved the beds they are so very comfortable. This the most sleep I have gotten in weeks. I needed it. I really enjoyed that you could have a hot beverage every time you went down to the lobby. Nice feature to have a lot of hotels don't have that. Breakfast was very good a lot of variety. I have been in hotels where you had gotten, just donuts and juice or some hot beverage. I just to add this was my first time staying at Baymont hotels and I will definitely be picking this hotel next I go on a trip. I rate this a hotel a 10 all the way. Don't get a chance to go to the pool but I bet It would of been nice. Thank you for making my stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Average hotel. Room could have been a little cleaner. Not the worst hotel that I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good except

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Needs a thurough cleaning in carpeting nasty other than that it's basically ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the carpet. We have replaced about 95% of our carpet. Unfortunately, the room you stayed in has our old carpet remaining and we do apologize about this. We have already ordered the new carpet and it will be replaced soon. We hope that you will come back and see the new results. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Could have a few more breakfast choices.
Very nice place to stay for the price. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and quiet. Easy access to quite a few quality restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 stars and positive comments! We appreciate it and welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Close to casino, restaurants.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and clean.
Cons: Heat/air conditioner was kind of loud, but I was still able to fall asleep quickly and stay asleep all night.
Location: Close to restaurants and casino.
Check in was quick and trouble free. The room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Terri! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Mt. Pleasant doesn't have much in the way of shopping. The hotel was close to several restaurants and the Casino.
I was traveling for business. The room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge, alarm clock. It had everything I needed for a one night stay. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback! We hope when you're in the area for business again that you will choose Baymont Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I would stay there again 1.3 miles from the casino very clean nice room good staff good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars, and positive feedback! We would love for you to stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STYX

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and clean
Location: casino, restaurants
stayed there after concert at casino. Very clean and staff very friendly, way beyound 2.5 star rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We're glad that you enjoyed yourself in Mt. Pleasant. Please come again!