Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel seemed very clean and was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Darci, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Very nice hotel less than a mile from casino

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast was very expansive & proximity to casino (less than a mile away)
Cons: Found an old sock in between bed & nightstand that wasn't ours.
Location: Less than a mile from the casino & right off a main street with numerous restaurants, entertainment options, convenience stores, etc.
Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast was much larger than expected & had MANY options from which to choose. Room was comfortable & enough space to relax & spread out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Darci, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We did just renovate to expand our breakfast area and added new breakfast options. I am sorry that housekeeping missed the sock. I appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed our staff, and spacious rooms. Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good breakfast, nice staff. I don't have anything more to add
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! Please come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: quiet clean and nice
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to prison and casino
The pool is always nice and warm. The hours of the pool is great. Hotel employees are always warm and welcoming. The hotel is quiet at all times and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Raquel for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Baymont Inn in Mt. Pleasant. Pleasant come again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wixom. Mi

Good location. Clean.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hot tub our of order. Breakfast was lacking choices for fruit. Apple's only. All carbs, donuts, muffins,waffles, biscuits & gravy.. Lobby and breakfast area under construction. It's disappointing to arrive a nd the hot tubs out of order. Should give a discount when that's the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Darci, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was .I am sorry you didn't enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We are renovating our breakfast area and plan on changing some of our food options when renovations are complete. Our hot tub was out of order and I apologize that you were not able to use it. I hope you will come back again to see our new changes!
4 out of 5
by April

Convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
They were remodeling at the time so elevator and trim work looked horrible. Plus, picked there for the hot tub but it was down due to leak. Breakfast was not that good; only thing offered hot were waffles and biscuits & gravy but rolls were frozen. Felt for $150.00 it should have been a bit more fixed up and better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
April, thank you for your review. We are remodeling our breakfast and lobby area to give it a fresh new look. As with any renovations they can be a bit messy but we have our guest best interest in mind. The elevator floors are now replaced with nice new flooring and it looks amazing. Along with the updated look in the lobby and breakfast area, we have listened to our guests and we will be changing some of our breakfast options as well. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the Mt. Pleasant area. You will love the finished look!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they advertised

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My impressions of this establishment were not great from the minute I walked in. The lobby area was under major construction and completely torn up. Normally a hotel will post that type of information on their website at a minimum so guests are aware. When I approached the desk, there was a sign indicating that the hot tub was out of order. When I checked in, I ask the individual at the desk about the 24 hour pool as this had played a major factor in why we had booked this hotel. I was told that the pool was no longer open 24 hours (also info that was not updated on their website) and the hot tub was out of order and I would not be given any type of discount for this (I never asked) and that if I wanted to cancel and stay somewhere else I was free to do so. Not a great first impression of customer service at all. We did decide to stay anyway as it wasn't really convenient to try to book something else last minute. When I asked the young lady at the desk to please relay to her manager that there were guests that were pretty unhappy with the level of service and accommodations, she simply told me that her manager had told them not to offer any discounts and sure, she would let them know. We booked a suite and the room was very small given the price of the room. Not to mention that a suite normally implies multiple rooms (bedroom, sitting room) which there was not. The highlight of our stay was a very pleasant cleaning personnel who was very friendly on the way out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We do have it on our website that our pool hours have changed and it has been updated for about a month now. I am sorry you did not see the change. Our hot tub is out of order and we are working at quickly as possible to get it fixed. All hotel suites are different, I am sorry our suite wasn't what you were expecting. I will speak to my front desk staff regarding their customer service during your stay, as this isn't the usual case for our staff. We are renovating our breakfast and lobby areas. Renovations can be messy, however we have our guest best interests in mind at all times. I hope you will be willing to give us another try so we can give you a stay that you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is hard to rate a hotel accurately when they are trying to remodel. The hot tub was not working and that was a bummer because it was a night away and would have been nice. The breakfast was limited and very crowded in the morning. When we first opened the room it smelled of smoke but that quickly went away after opening the windows. The shuttle service to the casino was convenient and efficient but the vans were not well kept, not bad for being free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. As you mentioned we are remodeling our breakfast and lobby area to add more seating and a larger serving area. We are very excited for the new look! Our hot tub is out of order and we are working as quickly as possible to get it up and running. I am sorry you were not able to use it. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle to the casino! Please come again so you can see the new changes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We value all feed back and are always seeking ways to improve future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is always a great stay, and convenient to go to Firekeepers Casino Shows. Have stayed here a few times. However, this time there was an issue with the odor of the well. Never noticed it before and not sure why it was an issue this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and being a loyal guest. We appreciate you and your business! Please come again soon!