Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Quiet, clean.
Cons: Breakfast area is very cramped, parking is in short supply when busy at night.
Location: Great location for downtown, patriots point, Sullivan Island, and even Isle of palms for the day.
Great location far enough away from Charleston to avoid the traffic but close enough to be downtown in minutes. Rooms have been updated and the beds are very comfortable. Staff at check in was great and staff during our stay was great except the second night when our Key stopped working the Agent at the counter blamed it on us not verifying our name on the sign in sheet. (He was not as friendly and never blame the customer for you cutting off the key at midnight). Would recommend to anyone for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Room carpet needs to be shampooed.
Location: A lot of grocery stores, Walmart, historical sites. Most anything you need is close.
The room and staff were great. The only issue was the carpet in the room was filthy. My husband had white socks on and when he went to take them off, the bottom of them were black!! In the morning at breakfast, Ms. Frankie always came in with a smile and said "Good Morning, how's everybody? If you need something that's not out here, just ask". She did that each time she entered the breakfast area filling food and cleaning the tables. She always asked if she could take empty plates to the trash or refill drinks. What a gem!! She told us she has 19 grandchildren. I hope they grow up to have the same kindness and friendliness she has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad beds, threw out my back

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Decor was nice and Franny in the breakfast area was great. Very helpful and friendly unlike the other staff.
Cons: Pillow top beds and nicer staff.
Location: USS Yorktown.
The beds were hard, the hotel staff were rude, the pool was hot and murky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Carolina

Comfortable hotel with easy access to Charleston

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The accommodation.
Cons: A local map of the area needs to be provided plus information about Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Location: Close to historic Charleston as well as Patriots Point.
Our check-in was fast. The room was large with a wonderful bathroom. The room staff were particular to make sure we had what was needed in our room. Each day the room was cleaned perfectly. The woman in charge of the breakfast service area was a perfectionist so the food was hot and each item was in abundance. The pool area is comfortable with many chairs, tables and umbrellas. The greenery in the hotel grounds are superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cheaper but with few amenities. Not a fan. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton SC

Older building but kept up nicely. Good breskfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location. Good deal for the money. Staff was thin on help. Nobody clearly identified as manager. Same girl working front desk also bringing food for breakfast. I think they cam afford more help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We lost power, and the room wreaked of urine. You can't beat the location. $10 uber ride to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, beat-up, aged.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Carpet was so foul, I wore socks that I threw away. The shower dripped day and night. Common area rugs and carpet filthy. Staff was excellent but would not budge on price. I did not use pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Good location and semi friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Booking was totally messed up. At the same time, I booked two separate rooms for the same time period and was overcharged by $46.00 for one of the rooms. Desk clerk said nothing could be done about it because the booking was handled by Expedia. That doesn't say anything positive about my Expedia experience. Hotel would not give a refund for the overcharge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Fine for a BW - stayed due to location and price w breakfast included