Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Good location not too far from Naval Base, where our grandson is stationed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach

Comfy and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel , comfortable room with living area very convenient for a family of 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, quiet, and great breakfast. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

If anyone in your group has asthma do not stay her

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We arrived for a late check in due to travel for a five day stay. We were given a room where we just dropped our things and began our eventful wedding week. Upon return to the room we relized the carpet and beds felt wet and an oder . First thing in the morning we told the staff and were given another room. The second room was less wet with less oder. The room had a small dehumidifier on the desk that filled quickly. I do not feel the staff had any control over the conditions and did the best they could with what had. This was our first visit to South Carolina would not stay in this area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is not good

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was good...... the room smelled like mold, carpets were dirty, I had a black bug in my bed, the beds were hard, and they made SO MUCH NOISE when you got in and out of them!! Towels smelled sour. I hated my stay pretty much messed up my vacation knowing I had to come back to this room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

CNN only

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a nice stay but I may not consider Best Western in the future because they only show CNN in common areas. Apparently this is a company-wide directive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Quiet, clean.
Cons: Breakfast area is very cramped, parking is in short supply when busy at night.
Location: Great location for downtown, patriots point, Sullivan Island, and even Isle of palms for the day.
Great location far enough away from Charleston to avoid the traffic but close enough to be downtown in minutes. Rooms have been updated and the beds are very comfortable. Staff at check in was great and staff during our stay was great except the second night when our Key stopped working the Agent at the counter blamed it on us not verifying our name on the sign in sheet. (He was not as friendly and never blame the customer for you cutting off the key at midnight). Would recommend to anyone for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Room carpet needs to be shampooed.
Location: A lot of grocery stores, Walmart, historical sites. Most anything you need is close.
The room and staff were great. The only issue was the carpet in the room was filthy. My husband had white socks on and when he went to take them off, the bottom of them were black!! In the morning at breakfast, Ms. Frankie always came in with a smile and said "Good Morning, how's everybody? If you need something that's not out here, just ask". She did that each time she entered the breakfast area filling food and cleaning the tables. She always asked if she could take empty plates to the trash or refill drinks. What a gem!! She told us she has 19 grandchildren. I hope they grow up to have the same kindness and friendliness she has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad beds, threw out my back

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Decor was nice and Franny in the breakfast area was great. Very helpful and friendly unlike the other staff.
Cons: Pillow top beds and nicer staff.
Location: USS Yorktown.
The beds were hard, the hotel staff were rude, the pool was hot and murky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Carolina

Comfortable hotel with easy access to Charleston

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The accommodation.
Cons: A local map of the area needs to be provided plus information about Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Location: Close to historic Charleston as well as Patriots Point.
Our check-in was fast. The room was large with a wonderful bathroom. The room staff were particular to make sure we had what was needed in our room. Each day the room was cleaned perfectly. The woman in charge of the breakfast service area was a perfectionist so the food was hot and each item was in abundance. The pool area is comfortable with many chairs, tables and umbrellas. The greenery in the hotel grounds are superb.