Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Perfect location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I had tickets to a concert at the Cobalt, and found the BW+Uptown on Expedia. The price was good, the location better, so I booked it. The facilities were top notch . Check-in and -out was super quick and easy. My king-sized bed was comfy AF. 10/10, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Wow, Adam you are too kind. Thank you so much for the great review. We're happy that our location worked for you. Please come back soon. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This is our fourth time staying at this hotel, we love the staff and location, as well as free parking. I have never had a bad experience here and we have always stayed on the fourth floor, which gives us good views of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy to know that our hotel works for you. Please come back soon. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location, great staff and great rooms. Priced reasonable for a large city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Gord, you are too kind. Thank you so much for all your kindness. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
let us check in a bit early, told us helpful info for future stays. we found the matres a bit hard. overall i would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, B.C.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room was small but clean, comfortable and quiet. staff was friendly and helpful.
Loved the included breakfast- as well as pastries and cereal there were omelets, sausages and even make-your-own waffles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review Kelly. You are too kind. Please come back soon. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon

Great hotel quiet, clean and good price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: everything
everything went smoothly as per booking all as advertised no surprises...the room was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review Alice. I'm glad that our hotel worked for you. Please come back the next time you're in town. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Nice hotel if you are in this area

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No complaints here! Stayed one night after a night of partying in this area and we enjoyed our stay and slept well. Huge comfortable bed. Nicely stocked breakfast included with your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Dean. We appreciate your kindness. Please come see us again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent value and centrally located.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Noise in the room from outside traffic and conversations of passersby could be reduced by fixing the windows. Being able to control heat.
Stay 7 nights in November 2017 Pros: - fairly centrally located. Could easily walk to some of the attractions such as Telus Science Centre, False Creek and old Chinatown/SunYet Sen Gardens and lots of nice stores and restaurants nearby. - Shopping Mall across the street that has a supermarket and drug store - Check in with friendly staff - Clean room that has cable TV, microwave, minifridge and Keurig coffee machine and coffee supplies - Towels, toiletries and coffee supplies replaced daily - complimentary breakfast every day with a wide selection of cereals, pastries, yogurt, hot item (different daily), waffles, milk, coffee and juices...Unfortunately, the breakfast program will discontinue from January 2018 - Free parking (spots ideal for small cars)..parking would be challenging for SUVs and Jeep.. - free Wifi -Problems in room (TV not working, smoke alarm flashing in the night) corrected immediately when front desk notified Cons: - Room (#413) was noisy at night....most likely because the latch was loose/broken so could not close window tightly. - Although many pillows supplied in each bed..some had some sort of unpleasant odour -Heat in room was difficult to control. - not much of a view..faced a main road...Kingsway. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Excellent value considering there was free breakfast and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for the very thorough review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to give our guests a fair idea of what the hotel is like. Please stay again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert.

stay here all the time.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I stay hear often while on business. Easy to get downtown. Price reasonable, beds comfy, included breakfast is handy. TVs need a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Real. We recently had the flat screen T.Vs put in the rooms but maybe we could consider getting more stations. Thank you for staying. See you next time and take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Found the front desk staff difficult to deal with. Requested several times a receipt of payment for stay and each time was told only Expedia could give us a receipt. Found their temperament less than pleasant and also found staff arguing with each other over non-hotel business issues while waiting for service. Not a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Paul. As far as the receipt goes, we honestly have nothing to give you on our end. This is something that you must discuss with Expedia. Regarding the staff, I do apologize for any inconvenience that there conduct might have caused you. I thank you for bringing it to our attention as we always need to know where we can improve. We will work on ways to make sure that it doesn't effect other guests. Thank you again for staying. Take care.