Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Unhelpful manager

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My reservation was mixed up online. They ended up charging me for the night before we arrived and would not remove the charge. I was annoyed and said that we would stay elsewhere then for the rest of our stay, but they then said they could charge us for that since we didn't cancel prior to 24 hrs. Bummer when a hotel "makes" you stay there by their stupid inflexible policies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you continue using Best Western for all your travel needs. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Unhelpful, uncooperative manager

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I made an error on Expedia. When trying to change the dates of our reservation, the management refused and charged us for the night before we intended to arrive. I tried to straighten it out and expedia called and went to bat for me, too. At that point I wanted to cancel all the days and stay elsewhere, but the manager, Sonny, said he would charge us for those nights too! So we had to stay there as unsatisfied customers. It was a Thursday night and hotels in Vancouver had plenty of vacancies. The customer is never right or accommodated here. Don't stay here in this old, loud, dingy place with construction noise all around and rude management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you continue using Best Western for all your travel needs. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Good hotel in Mount Pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We always stay here when visiting relatives who live nearby. The breakfast is pretty good, excellent for families with children. Public transit nearby. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. TV's are due for an upgrade, not a lot of HD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments. We are working on upgrading the TV options. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA.

Best Western Plus Kings Way

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Acceptable facility within walking distance of Canada Line Broadway Station. Includes simple breakfast at least until end of 2017. Broadway area is so-so but nice areas close-by. Lots of bus lines so easy to get around. Staff is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Drew. We are actually the Best Western Plus Uptown but you're review was so nice, you can all us whatever you like :). Thank you and take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel closed to City center

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel needs cleaning and less clothed in the first floor and sidewalks. There's no much space to walk because the cleaning carts and luggage carrier by the elevator. The bathroom has mold and needs a cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry if you didn't find the hotel to be as spacious as you had hoped for. Its true that we are a boutique style hotel. While we aren't renowned for having amazing amounts of living space we have a growing reputation for being cleaner and quieter than the downtown hotels. We hope that you still choose to stay with us in the future. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon City OR

Clean, remodeled room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The outside isn't much to look at but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review Angela. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Great location and value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: lots of neighborhood shops and restaurants. A grocery across the street. Very convenient.
The room was very big and bathrooms were spacious. Breakfast was a nice addition and very convenient location had parking included. Overall happy with my stay! Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. I'm very sorry to hear that there were some issues with cleanliness. We will work hard to make sure that future guests don't run into the same problem. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying and take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton ontario

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The people were really nice and helpful.
Cons: The free breakfast could have a little more verity.
Location: Great because it was close to the bus line.
Vancouver nice place to visit. There is a lot to do. Hotel was in a convient place. Stanley park nice to visit. Close to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Just so you are aware, the breakfast will be moved to the restaurant next door starting next year so the variety of items should change as well. Thank you for staying and I hope we see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Underground garage was a plus. Hotel staff was good especially at breakfast. The room was quiet and AC worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review Jay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location friendly staff!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness. The free parking was great.
We were in Vancouver for a family wedding and the best western uptown was a perfect hotel for us. Clean well located close to great restaurants and public transit. The hotel was clean well appointed and all the staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the very kind review. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and hope to see you next time you're in town. Thanks again and take care!