Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I was here for business. It was an okay hotel. Nothing special but I experienced no issues while I was here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was an average Comfort Inn Hotel. I had no issues during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAY CITY

THIS WAS THE BEST HOTEL IVE STAYED AT IN A WHILE!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: JACUZZI TUB, GOOD CHANNEL SELECTIONS, EXCELLENT PARKING, AWESOME ROOM RATES, LOCATION TO AWESOME RESTAURANTS & OTHER FUN THINGS TO DO, FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: I CANT THINK OF ONE THING!!! AND FOR ME....TRUST ME......THATS NOT NORMAL!
Location: OLIVE GARDEN!(ACROSS THE ST),CASINO/CONCERTS, MOVIES, SHOPPING, MISSION ST HAS MUCH MORE THAN I THOUGHT- STORES AND RESTAURANTS I CANT WAIT 2 EXPLORE!
I PROBABLY STAY IN A HOTEL EVERY FEW MONTHS ALL OVER MICHIGAN FOR WORK. THIS HOTEL HAD EVERYTHING I WANTED- I MOSTLY WENT FOR THE JACUZZI TUB (IN THE ROOM) AND THIS JACUZZI WAS THE BEST IVE FOUND SO FAR. THE TUB WORKED GREAT AND YOU CAN SEE THE TV RIGHT FROM THE TUB. I DONT LIKE THOSE TUBS THAT MAKE YOU CURL INTO A PRETZEL TO FIT IN IT- THIS IS BIG AND RECTANGLE. EVEN THE PARKING WAS GREAT- YOU JUST DRIVE AROUND BACK AND PARK NEAR THE DOOR CLOSEST TO YOUR ROOM. THIS HOTEL IS ABOUT AN HOUR FROM MY HOUSE AND I TELL YOU WHAT... IM GOING TO GO THERE EVERY COUPLE MONTHS WHENEVER I WANT TO JUST RELAX AND TRY ONE OF THE MANY RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE RIGHT ON MISSION STREET. THERE ARE MANY OF MY FAVORITES (THAT ARE NOT IN MY TOWN) AND MANY IVE NEVER HEARD OF AND WANT TO TRY NEXT TIME. IT'S LIKE THIS HOTEL WAS BUILT JUST FOR ME- ID RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL JUST FOR A DATE NIGHT- WE WENT BECAUSE THE CASINO (HUGE!) WAS HAVING A MURDER MYSTERY DINNER WE HAD TICKETS TO. LONG STORY SHORT- THIS HOTEL HAS ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME AND MORE :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: We loved that this was a nice hotel with a pool and pet friendly.
We liked the staff and had wonderful sleep on their comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We were there on Central Michigan University's graduation day. Arrived early, and were able to check in early. The staff was extremely friendly. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms are nicely decorated.
Cons: I always says this with every hotel. Something needs to be done with the heating...you're either too cold or too hot and the heat is very dry.
Location: A block away from CMU campus..good shopping...and restaurants are nearby.
The rooms are very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Came in to MI to do some work...hotel was nice, kids in the hallways made sleeping past 6am impossible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The hotel was nice but what we had expected for the price..it was all around ok ...nothing bad nothing great...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to retaurants and stores

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Ok place, not a lot more to choose from in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel, the rooms were awesome.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Location: Mt. Pleasant, MI. CMU is nearby and visited with friends and family.
Our room was spotless, and the staff could not be more helpful. Fun trip.