Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Very nice Hotel, like the Bennigans Restaurant next door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your survey responses. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Convenient to CMU campus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will do everything we can to make your next visit to Central Michigan University more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houghton lake, MI

Pleasant clean hotel ...........

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Check in was short and pleasant....... Nice clean room..... Centrally located fireplace for relaxing time with friends... Had a good meal at connecting Bennigan's restaurant .. Quite nights sleep... Didn't try free breakfast.... Check out was fast and curtsies....However, was not given a receipt.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn and Suites. We are glad you had an nice stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable great breakfast and outside area

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Close to college you could see stadium for CMU from the restaurant. Close to lots of shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing an online review! It is a privilege to be centrally located with in walking distance to the Central Michigan University campus and near many different stores for shopping. We appreciate your survey responses and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

nice hotel and close to college

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: I was surprised it was so big.
Cons: The bed was not comfortable and the neighbors next to us were LOUD. If checkout time is noon don't be cleaning out things before then.
Location: right across the street from the college
We were very impressed with the room and size of the hotel. But the noise from our neighbors was unpleasant and the bed was way too soft. I woke up with a backache I still have a day later. Checkout time is noon. We had left some items in the refrigerator and planned on coming back to get them and use the facilities one last time. When we got back they were already cleaning our room and had cleaned out the refrigerator. Luckily I found an employee and she had our items.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, overall, and are so sorry about the noise and departure. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure we handle things differently in the future! We hope to have another opportunity to create a superior stay for you. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
We had a great stay...it just wasnt long enoug. Staff was very friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure reading that you had a great stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. Our goal is to make your next stay a perfect one. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My only place to stay in Mount Pleasant

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Words cannot express my gratitude to the management and staff with the way they handled the the CMU campus shooting situation and keeping the families all together, fed and updated. They have earned my business for the next 4 years! A huge THANK YOU!