Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

In Charleston for the Eclipse!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, personnel.
Location: Near beaches, Charleston and anything you might need
Perfect location to access Charleston & beaches! I wish I could remember name of bartender we chatted with Monday 8/21 - she was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it was just all around great, location, the bar , food and staff , facility, pool, everything was perfect.
Cons: I cant think of anything this hotel and staff top notch
Location: Location was central to everything and beautiful
My experience and stay at this hotel was amazing I will stay again and recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was nice and clean. the staff very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by James

Two thumbs up

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel for a short beach trip!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This made the second time I have stayed at the hotel and both trips were great!
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 4 day 3 night experience the only negative was that the stay included free breakfast for 2 but the day manager decided to question how it was that the breakfast was included and was rude about how it possibly could have been included, as if we were stealing something. We were issued 2 free breakfast coupons for 2 adults upon check-in late at night. She confiscated one of breakfast coupons after asking to see them.
5 out of 5
by Genia

Would stay again and again!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place!! Super comfy bed and beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to downtown as well as beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was good. We got in late and check in was no problem. The staff were courteous but not overly friendly. The room was nice, nothing fancy. The grounds were pretty and the pool was clean with plenty of towels available. The Bistro did not have many choices and the hours of operation were not ideal for a family on-the-go. Parking was no issue. The hotel is conveniently located to both downtown (10-15 mins) as well as beaches (10-15 mins to Isle of Palms). Our one major issue was with housekeeping. While our room was clean upon arrival, on two separate occasions, the room was not made up at all. I ended up making our beds and my husband took the garbage out and asked for extra towels. Another day, housekeeping came, took the dirty towels, didn't leave any clean ones and didn't make the beds. Clearly, this is not the end of the world, but a bit annoying as it is certainly a service that is expected. Overall, we would recommend the hotel and would stay here again, but perhaps be a little more persistent about housekeeping services.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in convenient location. Not a big fan of the get in line breakfast with a very limited menu but better than others with buffets.