Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lovely, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was great for an overnight stop. Very clean, staff were helpful and the beds were very comfy! Wish we’d had time to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel close to Cruise Port recommend it

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We are leaving on a cruise and stayed here before we left . The Hotel is beautiful and very easy to find. Took a chance this would be good choice and it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Love the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great stay, but loud doors and cleaning staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, bar & bistro, Netflix
Cons: Noise control of doors (at least on the 2nd floor) and the level of noise from cleaning crew before 10 am
Location: There is a great shopping area with restaurants just down the road, lots of great local restaurants and you can get to Charleston quickly!
I brought my sister here for her first visit to Charleston and have a relaxing pre-birthday get away from my kids & husband weekend. It was a great hotel, clean, friendly check in and check out, friendly bartender and loved the lay out. It was very cold this weekend so we could not enjoy the fire pit area but loved it and the view of it from our rooms. The only problem I have is we could not sleep in comfortably because Saturday morning starting at 8 am all we heard was the door of other rooms slamming. The doors are very heavy and make a loud noise when closing. The other noise came from the cleaning crews talking between rooms by hollering from one room down to the other in the hall ways. The main point of the weekend was to get my sister away and let her sleep in and relax, so I was unhappy that we could not sleep in undisturbed. Outside of that I loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC area

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Was here for wedding at local plantation, and this hotel was close to several areas we were interested in visiting. Perfect location & hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

Upscale hotel beautifully furnished

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Short drive to downtown
We thoroughly enjoyed or stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful with travel tips.The rooms were decorated beautifully and the beds SOOOOO comfortable!!! I forgot to ask what brand of bed it was, but it was a pillow top. I don't usually use the shampoos and conditioners but they gave out Paul Mitchell, which really impressed me. The lobby had vaulted ceilings and a gorgeous floral display and the bar was a great respite after a long day with a selection of sandwiches and munchies ( and of course a glass of wine).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while visiting family in town.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: It would be wonderful if breakfast was included in the price of the room.
We were extremely grateful to have been given a room even though we arrived very early in the day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: I like the evening bar and the bistro.
Well managed and surprisingly convenient - the staff were warm and accommodating. I really had a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let them put you on the first floor...

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I have stayed before and it was wonderful; however, this last time I was on the first floor and could hear every footstep above me all night. It woke me up every time the person above me got up to use the restroom. Could hear the toilet flush it and everything. I would stay again but not on the first floor!!
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels