Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson County

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Hotel was beautiful, clean and location was great. Hotel staff were extremely cooperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I enjoyed the room comforts.Extremely convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novaScotia

Super clean easy to find

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Nice room good bed good sandwich from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Great hotel recommend the hotel to people Really good. I don’t know why I have to write so much to be able to give a review. It’s ridiculous. Next time I will not give a review at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lovely, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was great for an overnight stop. Very clean, staff were helpful and the beds were very comfy! Wish we’d had time to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel close to Cruise Port recommend it

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We are leaving on a cruise and stayed here before we left . The Hotel is beautiful and very easy to find. Took a chance this would be good choice and it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Love the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great stay, but loud doors and cleaning staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, bar & bistro, Netflix
Cons: Noise control of doors (at least on the 2nd floor) and the level of noise from cleaning crew before 10 am
Location: There is a great shopping area with restaurants just down the road, lots of great local restaurants and you can get to Charleston quickly!
I brought my sister here for her first visit to Charleston and have a relaxing pre-birthday get away from my kids & husband weekend. It was a great hotel, clean, friendly check in and check out, friendly bartender and loved the lay out. It was very cold this weekend so we could not enjoy the fire pit area but loved it and the view of it from our rooms. The only problem I have is we could not sleep in comfortably because Saturday morning starting at 8 am all we heard was the door of other rooms slamming. The doors are very heavy and make a loud noise when closing. The other noise came from the cleaning crews talking between rooms by hollering from one room down to the other in the hall ways. The main point of the weekend was to get my sister away and let her sleep in and relax, so I was unhappy that we could not sleep in undisturbed. Outside of that I loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC area

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Was here for wedding at local plantation, and this hotel was close to several areas we were interested in visiting. Perfect location & hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod MA

Upscale hotel beautifully furnished

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Short drive to downtown
We thoroughly enjoyed or stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful with travel tips.The rooms were decorated beautifully and the beds SOOOOO comfortable!!! I forgot to ask what brand of bed it was, but it was a pillow top. I don't usually use the shampoos and conditioners but they gave out Paul Mitchell, which really impressed me. The lobby had vaulted ceilings and a gorgeous floral display and the bar was a great respite after a long day with a selection of sandwiches and munchies ( and of course a glass of wine).