Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: convenience, pool
Easy access from the highway; convenient, pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Linda Kaup-Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We are pleased you enjoyed our pool and found our location convenient. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fawn Grove, PA

Last Minute Reservation for 2017 Eclipse

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Outdated decor, teeny bathroom.
Location: Two great rib places, multiple grocery stores, marina not too far, beach and islands within 15 minute drive.
Not our first choice...our ONLY choice, since our RV went kaput the week prior to the eclipse and we had to quickly change our plans. Just the basics here, but it was clean and quiet and my boys enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Linda Kaup-Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Benda, We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you found our location met your needs for the 2017 Eclipse. We hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Many things
Location: Could see the beautiful bridge from the parking lot. Restaurants, grocery store and gas close by.
Room was clean when we arrived, but when staff cleaned during our stay, they took our towels and didn't leave clean ones. Was told that I would have to come to front office to pick up more. Staff was okay. One lady was really friendly, one acted cold and not happy about being at work. The grounds were trashy and the walkways were wet from AC water running across them and dripping from the floor above. Website picture is very deceiving. Pool looks much bigger than it actually is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Linda Kaup-Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. We understand your frustration and will address your concerns with the staff. We hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future so you may experience a better stay. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Charleston

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to Charleston, Nice room with a big TV, nice clean pool, nice restaurants at Shem creek
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Linda Kaup-Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you, we are pleased our location, close to Charleston, met your needs. Thank you again. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Well located, decent stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast was paltry. I that is all you are going to offer, don't advertise breakfast. There were no tables or chairs even. All baked goods packaged.
Location: Close to parks and Patriot's Point
This Day's Inn is located close to parks in a very convenient area near Patriot's Point. We had an accessible room as I am in a wheelchair. There was a bathtub and a bench but no roll-in shower. The sink counter was low enough but held up by a two by four. Beds were really high but very comfortable. The room was clean and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, disappointing stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
One of the reasons I booked this hotel was to be able to use the pool frequently as I needed to keep my child occupied during afternoon hours, while my husband was working. 4 out of our 10 day stay the pool was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches

Posted Jul 20, 2017
after three days of our crew staying, said the 4th day roaches appeared everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.c.

Misleading stating it was at Patriots Point

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Left after 1 night, without getting reimbursed, because it was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlston, North Carolina

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a good stay. Very comfortable beds. Clean and pretty rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutledge, TN

Nice hotel, close to the beach and. Charleston.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice, had a great time . Very close to the beach and Charleston.