Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The A/C system worked very wel
Cons: A total Over haul
Location: location was good, near the water and restaurants.
Our room looked like something from the 1970's. it was clean, but the bathroom had a cracked sink. steel patches covered the walls. broken tiles lined the shower area. the breakfast was bad coffee and stale danishes. they rented out many rooms to truckers with trailors, so parking was always a problem. for over 140 a night, I expected much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased your accommodations met your needs. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the GM so we may better serve our guest. We ope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Unpleasant odor

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room smelled of smoke or some similar odor. The maid left some sort of flyer suggesting that we hang our used towels to dry so as to save
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

A disappointment

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean enough rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: (1) breakfast (2) stairs (3) front desk staff (4) plantings around/behind pool
Location: We had to drive *everywhere*. We went into Charleston proper and toured, went out of Charleston proper and toured, etc., but the staff didn't help.
Nobody mentioned that their restaurant was CLOSED due to a fire before we got there! So there was no hot or cooked food available on site, and the "free breakfast" was a "grab-and-go" - which meant coffee and icky sticky pre-packaged pastries, and sometimes bruised fruit. We were put into a 3rd-floor room - but told that there was no elevato!! Which was both untrue and *illegal*. The stairs were concrete, poorly lit, and had no edge markings. All of the room doors were outside, so the "hallways" were wet with every rain. The pool hours meant that we couldn't swim; besides, we didn't want to trek up and down those stairs any more than we had to. Just before midnight our first night there, our room door was opened - with a key!!! A confused older woman woke us up and had to go back to the front desk to tell them that they'd messed up. Then she and someone else (presumably hotel staff) came back and talked outside our door, waking us up again, before going to a different room. Not only did they not apologize immediately, but in fact the staff in the morning didn't seem to know anything about it! I talked to them and they promised to "look into it". The next morning, when I mentioned it again at checkout, the different staff member didn't know anything about it, and again promised to "look into it". I wanted some compensation, but NONE was offered! We are never going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place to stay great service wish the pool could stay open longer but over all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pleasant experience. No complaints. Quiet. Convenient location. Easy access to main highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Low rent district

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I chose this hotel for the lower rate. The carpet was damp and the humidity made it feel like someone was taking a shower the whole time. When we asked about the non working Wi-Fi password the next morning, the attendant said I can't believe they didn't tell you how this works! There are three other hotels within 100 yards of this one .... if you're coming, choose one of those!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great experience here. Staff was very nice and friendly. Beds little uncomfortable for me but overall nice clean rooms. Pool was clean as well! Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Kristin, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great experience and your needs were met. We look forward to serving you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Terrible

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Well not much to like.
Cons: New building, new staff, new pool.
Location: Semi good location--somewhat near downtown. Will never go here again.
The staff was rude, the facility looked like it was built in the 60's and dumpy, and the "grab and go" breakfast made me want to go! The lady at the desk was even hanging up on callers while she was checking me in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Anna, We apologize if your check in experience and your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the GM and front desk staff to ensure a pleasant check in. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient to things to do in Charleston as well as Mt Pleasant
Staff not very friendly, grab and go breakfast disappointing, lots of noise at 2am, ran out of TP as housekeeping did not leave spare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued guest, We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Please know our concerns will be addressed with the GM and staff. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again, please feel free to contact me so I may assist you with your next reservations. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room was clean and area was nice. We did not have hot water, Luke warm at best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We apologize for any concerns with the water and hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager