Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Wonderful area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I love the places & good people also restaurant. The bridge lovely ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

Great location. Gross dirty rooms.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Grounds were pretty. Room was dirty and gross. Luke warm shower. I would actually like Expedia to refund me or grant me a voucher for my next stay. Transferred to the Hampton on IOP connector. Outstanding. Clean. Beautiful breakdast. Beautiful place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spartanburg, South Carolina

Found bed bugs and many stains in room 136.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
2 live bed bugs and stains. Took bug to office. Changed rooms. Staff very courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post a review concerning your recent stay. We have looked into your concern with our preventative pest control company with no activity found. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Our staff works hard to accommodate all guest concerns so they may experience a pleasant and comfortable stay. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice and close to Patriot’s point

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel, a little noise with new construction going on nearby, but overall good place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
RLS, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. We look forward to serving you in the future when returning to the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant, SC area. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility comments

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: continue your great service to the public
Location: For my circumstance and travel, the location was great. supported my needs.
Staff and facility were excellent. this facility location was excellent toward supporting dining and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for posting a review and scoring your recent stay a five star. We are please your accommodations and our location has met your needs and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, GA

Not As Advertised & Not Worth The Money

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing, really. For the price we paid, there should have at least been an included breakfast. The hotel "restaurant" is scheduled for demolition.
Cons: Almost everything. Room cleanliness and quality, potential safety issues, etc. We did not get what we paid for, & I regret our decision to stay there.
After looking at multiple hotels, we decided on the Days Inn because it was near where we wanted to be, and it seemed to have a decent rating. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. The lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient when we arrived, and I had high hopes for the rest of our stay. That was not the case though. Once we got to our room, we noticed that multiple metal surfaces, such as door hinges, were covered in rust. The mini refrigerator in the room had been left open, and it was of no use for refrigerating anything. Next, when I went to turn on the lights between the beds, one of them flashed briefly on and then went out. The other one didn't come on at all. When I followed the power cord to where it was plugged in, I noticed that it was in a 6-outlet power strip, and that the plug was only half-way plugged in. As I went to pick the power outlet up, there were popping sounds and sparks that came from the lamp plug. The plug wouldn't stay in all the way, and kept making electrical popping sounds like it was about to short out the whole power outlet. Needless to say, it was a potential fire hazard, as the plug wouldn't stay inserted properly, so I unplugged it from the wall. Upon closer inspection, I noticed that the power strip was covered in a black tar-like substance, that could have been mold, or something similar. That was a potential respiratory hazard, and it was disgusting. Except for the check-in, our stay was not enjoyable. We won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Matt, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the GM and department supervisors so all areas are corrected and cleaned properly. Our staff is ready to address guest concerns during their stay so you may experience a comfortable and pleasant stay. We hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: Mt. Pleasant location with Sullivan's Island and Charleston nearby.
The site includes a pool and outdoor area with picnic tables. Good location, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review and scoring your recent stay. We are pleased our location and cleanliness met your needs. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Great position of that hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I love where is that hotel sit bc is everything is close to.... best if you want go historical downtown is take water taxi. I will use that hotel again. Hotel is regular days inn so nothing special but it’s not too bad so that way I give 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Paul, We appreciate you posting your review and scoring the property concerning your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Bad from beginning to end.. Staff was rude rooms were awful, one of them had black mold On the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Donns, We are sorry you were unhappy during your recent stay. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the GM and staff. We hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Bad start as we were given key to a room that was being worked on. After hauling bags and climbing stairs to room front desk made us come all the back to get other key for another room instead of bring key to us — no customer service in my opinion as it was there fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced after your initial check in process. We will work hard on our communication to reduce future concerns. We hope to see you again in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager