Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Bad start as we were given key to a room that was being worked on. After hauling bags and climbing stairs to room front desk made us come all the back to get other key for another room instead of bring key to us — no customer service in my opinion as it was there fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location, price and cleanliness, the front desk staff was extremely friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Patriots Point, Shem Creek Restaurants, Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms beaches and downtown Charleston
While visiting Charleston, we needed a place to stay within our budget. The Days Inn at Patriots Point was within our budget saving us anywhere from $50 - $100 per night. We were located short distances from many local restaurants that served great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. We are pleased your needs were meet and our staff's southern hospitality was at it best. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Shores FL

Good location, many problems with the room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Could have been much better. There where problems with the room as we entered the room for the first time. Maintainance was working on the room as we enteted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Linda Kaup-Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Charlie, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review concern your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay after checking in. We will work hard on our communication to ensure future concerns as this are avoided. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, not too expensive

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: The door to our room did not latch closed easily.
Location: Within one-mile walking distance of Patriot's Point and Ravenel Bridge; within ten minute drive of downtown Charleston and ocean beaches.
No major problems. Room was clean, accessories functioned. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We are pleased our location and price met your needs and our friendly staff was accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discussing

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Filthy and smelly. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irmo, SC

horrie!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The maintenance man kept running a gas powered leaf blower outside our room which made our room smell like gas, when we complained he said we'd be alright. Upon arrival there was a roach in the bathroom! The day of check out the maid came in our room at 9 am when check out was at 11! Stay away!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Tonya, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know we will address your concerns with the GM and staff to prevent future concerns. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconveniences. We hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Horrible nights stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Called and allowed a stranger to come to my room at 2 AM. Why they gave my name and room to anyone has not yet been resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Woulda preferred sleeping in car

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Old decor, staff was horrible, since I'd prepaid through Expedia and there was a "problem" with Expedia's 1 time card they process she asked if she could hold onto my credit card for the night, get the eff outta here! Interiors of room haven't been updated since early 90s. I've stayed in much nicer rooms for less. I'll probably never pre-pay through Expedia again because of this. I'll wait to get there and can walk away if I want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to where we were going.
Cons: Maybe not have people fighting outside of our room very early Sunday morning?
Location: Patriots Point is 5 minutes away.
We had a late check in, the lady on duty was very, very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool was closed, but I expect with all of the water Charleston recently had with Irma they just hadn't had time to clean it. The lady at the desk when we checked out wasn't as friendly as the lady that checked us in. All in all we had a great stay. Convenient to Boone Hall Plantation, extremely convenient to Patriots Point. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and we will be staying there again whenever we come back to Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Wanda, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We are pleased our location met your needs for the local area. We will address your concern with our desk staff to ensure a pleasant check out experience, we do apologize. We appreciate you business and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinebeck ny

Close to the bridge

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The motel had a strong must smell in the bathroom and the corners of everything were dirty. It's in good spot but the other hotels would have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hunter, We are sorry if your accommodations were not up to par. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the housekeeping supervisor and staff. The Days Inn Mt. Pleasant, SC is a good location and convenient to Charleston and Mt. Pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager