Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was decent for a one night stay it was nice and roomy. It was convenient to stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

It is what it is.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall not a bad place. Hot shower and a clean bed. About time for a re-model.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Linda Kaup, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your recent stay. We value your review and will address your concern with the owner and management. We hope to see you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice, basic room. No roll away bed or cot so my son had to sleep on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued guest, We appreciate you taking time to post a review concerning your recent stay. We do have a limited number of rollaways and are available on a first come first serve basis. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Inn

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Night time staff member was kind enough!
Cons: Cleanliness, complete makeover. New clean curtains.
Location: Go to the next hotel and check for roaches.
Older hotel in need of a makeover. However, at the price point in the area, it's not the worst. What you see in the pictures online isn't exactly what you get in terms of looks. Now that being said, there is one major issue at this Days Inn. ROACHES. I moved rooms instantly, after being greeted with a little guy in my tub. The woman at the front desk was kind enough through the whole process. I was moved to a room facing the pool. Same issue. Except this roach chose an aerial attack as it was flying around the room. It finally landed, and I was able to use one of the hotel magazines to end his onslaught. Has this been an ongoing issue at the hotel? I don't know. It's an outdoor hotel, so I know you can't keep out every pest. I was issued a refund through Expedia. The hotel manager said this reason did not warrant a refund. Who wants to sleep with these critters wanting to spoon with you? Maybe it's 3rd party politics-I don't know. However I won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose. co

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: Close to Charleston good amenities nearby
Clean and good location. Had a good time. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay and would appreciate you recommending our property to anyone. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Cozy motel stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very quick and easy check in nice staff. Once I got in room it was nice and no bed bugs and and super clean. I have no complaints. Property was super clean and quiet the entire weekend and it was full. Great job Days Inn and staff. And the housekeeping was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Cassey, The staff at the Days Inn Patriot's Point would like to thank you for post your review concerning your recent stay. The staff works hard to make each guest stay a pleasant one and we are pleased your needs were met and our staff looks forward to serving you in the future. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Wonderful area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I love the places & good people also restaurant. The bridge lovely ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Geraldine, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. The wonderful area you mention is just minutes from the downtown Historic Charleston. We hope to see you again in the future. Cordailly, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

Great location. Gross dirty rooms.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Grounds were pretty. Room was dirty and gross. Luke warm shower. I would actually like Expedia to refund me or grant me a voucher for my next stay. Transferred to the Hampton on IOP connector. Outstanding. Clean. Beautiful breakdast. Beautiful place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spartanburg, South Carolina

Found bed bugs and many stains in room 136.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
2 live bed bugs and stains. Took bug to office. Changed rooms. Staff very courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post a review concerning your recent stay. We have looked into your concern with our preventative pest control company with no activity found. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Our staff works hard to accommodate all guest concerns so they may experience a pleasant and comfortable stay. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice and close to Patriot’s point

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel, a little noise with new construction going on nearby, but overall good place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
RLS, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay. We look forward to serving you in the future when returning to the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant, SC area. Cordially, Linda Kaup Group Sales Manager