Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, Texas

Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel that we ordered was not what we ordered. When we got to the room, it was two full size beds instead of the two queen size beds as depicted online when I made the purchase. On several occasions, the room key did not work therefore causing us to have to wait outside at one point for an hour for the hotel manager to come and unlock the door to the room. When asked about a hotel discount or refund, the manager was very rude and disrespectful. I will never again stay in Days Inn again because of the experience that I had unless some serious changes are made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed here on a cross country move and it suited our needs perfectly. I was traveling with two dogs and two teens. They put us in a room with easy outside access near the pool. Great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meeker, OK

Horrible night of absolutely no sleep!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It had black mold growing on the ceiling tile in the hallway. There was a paper bowl with molded food in one of the drawers in one of the rooms.
I made my reservation 2 days prior to my stay. I called on the day of my stay to let them know it would be a late check in. I called five hours before my arrival. I had reserved three rooms. Upon arrival, the desk person offered me three king beds with a pull out bed instead of the three double beds I had reserved. I declined and asked for the rooms we reserved. Our rooms were on the third floor. We carried all of our luggage up the flights of stairs to our rooms. Upon entering our rooms, we were hit with a wall of heat. The air conditioning had not been turned on ahead of time. It was at least 90 degrees in our rooms. The lady at the front desk said they only turn the air on ahead of time if they know they have guests staying in them. Of course, given my reservation and calling ahead, she should have known. It was already 11 pm. She offered us rooms on the first floor with the king beds. Not what I reserved. We had already carried all of our luggage to the third floor and didn't want to then move it down the stairs to the first floor to have some of our party sleep on pull out couches. The lady at the desk said she could not refund us without manager approval but said she did not have his phone number. He was supposed to contact us. It has been 3 weeks and we still have not been contacted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful experience here. Night staff is wonderful. Dry county but hotel has a bar attached Wichita was great. Had the Stanley Cup available to watch so that made it an even better stay. Would for sure stay there again
1 out of 5
by Charles ragona from Mt pleasant texas

horrible experience

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
room seemed cleaned at first until we started seeing cockroaches on the bathroom walls and floors in the room, contacted front desk and they moved us down the hall 4 rooms to a smoking room. we didn't see anymore roaches but room was out dated and had a bad smoke smell. would not recommend, we were very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate for a budget hotel. Bathroom was not very clean. Outside was very run down. Most of the stay it appeared that more staff stayed at the hotel than guests. Breakfast was free and adequate. I will probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Chris chow

gets the job done

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with my room. staff was all friendly and helpful. I was there for 3 nights, 1 of which I had to add, no problems. Continental breakfast was typical cereal, breads, waffles, and fruit. I needed a place to sleep and shower and this was well worth the stay. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Myra from Little Rock Ar

okay for a short stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for just a short period of time. I did not get the wake up call that I needed.
2 out of 5
by TLC from Texas

Never Again

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arriving the desk clerk was bored or tired. want rude just not personable. The hotel exterior was littered with trash everywhere! The room was dirty with iron burns in the carpet. There was trash behind the chairs in the room from previous tenants. My son took a shower and the water wouldn't drain. the toilet seat was peeling, and there was a used shampoo bottle on the floor. The room had an adjoining door to the room next to us, but the people in the next room were so loud, and the walls so thin they might as well have been in the room with us. I have AT&T cell service and could not get a signal unless I walked outside, which wasn't happening because all night I heard arguing so the only phone call I was concerned about was 911. My phone got so scared it went into safe mode!! Not to be totally negative, the beds were clean and comfortable and the microwave worked. Didn't see any bugs. We survived the night so that's a plus. This is a place you stay when you can't drive another second, every other place is filled, and it's too hot to sleep in your car.
1 out of 5
by Tricia White from Paris, Texas

Horrible place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the Days Inn in Mount Pleasant and it looked nothing like the pictures. It was filthy looking and had a bar in it that had music BLARING. We checked in since my payment was non-refundable and the ladies at the front desk had no clue what they were doing. We got our room key and proceeded to our room which was at the back of a very dark parking lot. Our room was extremely dirty and the furniture was broken. The air conditioner was broken as well. We were in the farthest room from the bar and we could still hear the music. It was LOUD. We were in there a minimum of 5 minutes before a lady sat directly in front of our door to smoke a cigarette and cough her lungs up. We immediately went back to the front and gave them our key back and told them how horrible the room was. They didn't care, at all. My husband and I, along with our 2 daughters loaded up and went to the Motel 6 across the highway. They had great service and the room was extremely nice compared to the Days Inn. Do not stay there!