Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Bet for Budget Accommodation

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Cleanliness, Location, PRICE
Cons: Breakfast, Security.
Pros: Large Room, Clean, Decent Comfort, Microwave, Fridge & Coffeepot ALL Work. PRICE of $54 was very attractive & in my experience, this price point usually doesn't get you a room this nice at all. Several restaurants in walking distance. Cons: Breakfast was pretty lame. Soon after checking in I got a call on the room phone from a scammer trying to convince me they were the manager and needed me to verify my name & credit card info because the reservation system had crashed. (As IF). NOPE. I told them I would be at the front desk in a minute, hung up & did that. The front desk person seemed rather unconcerned that someone knew my room number...so they must have been privy to inside the hotel information since the rooms are accessible from interior hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, Texas

Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel that we ordered was not what we ordered. When we got to the room, it was two full size beds instead of the two queen size beds as depicted online when I made the purchase. On several occasions, the room key did not work therefore causing us to have to wait outside at one point for an hour for the hotel manager to come and unlock the door to the room. When asked about a hotel discount or refund, the manager was very rude and disrespectful. I will never again stay in Days Inn again because of the experience that I had unless some serious changes are made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed here on a cross country move and it suited our needs perfectly. I was traveling with two dogs and two teens. They put us in a room with easy outside access near the pool. Great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meeker, OK

Horrible night of absolutely no sleep!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It had black mold growing on the ceiling tile in the hallway. There was a paper bowl with molded food in one of the drawers in one of the rooms.
I made my reservation 2 days prior to my stay. I called on the day of my stay to let them know it would be a late check in. I called five hours before my arrival. I had reserved three rooms. Upon arrival, the desk person offered me three king beds with a pull out bed instead of the three double beds I had reserved. I declined and asked for the rooms we reserved. Our rooms were on the third floor. We carried all of our luggage up the flights of stairs to our rooms. Upon entering our rooms, we were hit with a wall of heat. The air conditioning had not been turned on ahead of time. It was at least 90 degrees in our rooms. The lady at the front desk said they only turn the air on ahead of time if they know they have guests staying in them. Of course, given my reservation and calling ahead, she should have known. It was already 11 pm. She offered us rooms on the first floor with the king beds. Not what I reserved. We had already carried all of our luggage to the third floor and didn't want to then move it down the stairs to the first floor to have some of our party sleep on pull out couches. The lady at the desk said she could not refund us without manager approval but said she did not have his phone number. He was supposed to contact us. It has been 3 weeks and we still have not been contacted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h, tx.

Nice stopping place for travelers.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Little noisy due to nearness of interstate .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
This was one of the better hotels we stayed in this week. You know the saying you get what you payed for? I only needed to sleep and eat a light breakfast. The room was clean when we arrived and the bed was comfortable. We woke up early the next morning and breakfast was ready. I did not use any of the amenities that are offered so I could not comment on them. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roaches

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Roaches, when ask for another room my girls were given a key to an occupied room of men with alcohol and clothing strewn about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mt. Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Ice machine was close and did have 2 restaurants located onsite. One BBQ and one Mexican
Cons: The website photos should be more representative of the hotel
Location: Close to I-30 and downtown Mt. Pleasant.
I gave the hotel an overall 2 rating due to the huge discrepancy in the photos posted on their website and the reality of the actual hotel. The lobby does not look even close to the online photos and at least our room did not look like the photo online. The carpet was dingy looking but overall ok. The price was cheap so as the old saying goes you get what you pay for but do believe the pictures should be more representative of the actual hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are other motels in mount pleasant

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The rate.
Cons: Bring it up to the 21st century. Burn the carpet, make the bathrooms a couple of inches wider.
Price was right but the rest of the stay was below average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

I took some pictures of DEAD BUGS, other

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Dead bugs, other things in floor it couldn't have been vacuumed! I had NO shampoo! No body lotion! All I had was 2 very small bars of soap that made my skin red with a rash. There were wholes in the bedspread! As you entered from outside door the heating & air condationer was not competely. The hoop up was wired up with black tape. Like I said earlier I did take pictures.