Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, very well maintained,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to major highways
Breakfast that is delicious, varied and as good as mist restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive place for an overnight stay.
I requested to check in early, but was firmly told that check in was at 3PM. Returned to hotel at 2:40 and asked if I could check in. A different clerk was on duty and he profusely apologized that I wasn't able to check in when requested. This clerk even upgraded our room at no additional charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel. Easy to get to.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great for what we needed to do.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were there on business and it was a great, easy location.
It was a very pleasant visit. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by mike , Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking time and give us feedback.we looking forword to see you soon thank you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff at hotel very pleasant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
We stayed there because it was very close to the soaring eagle casino. We were pleasantly surprised how clean the room was and the rate was excellent. We will stay there again instead of staying at the casino hotel. We have spent hundreds of dollars staying at the casino hotel which was always loud in the middle of the night. We got a good night sleep at the Days Inn with no interruptions. We will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
thank you so much to take your value time and give us feedback. We looking forward to see you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: that it was close to the university and affordable.
Cons: update the rooms
Location: the university is near and Starbucks and Meijer is across the street.
we got in very late, night clerk very nice and prompt. she let us know about room location/continental breakfast/ where to park. our room was comfortable, hotel needs some serious updating. for the price in this area by the university it was doable. comfortable place to sleep, very quiet it worked for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok for low budget

Posted May 6, 2016
The pool and hot tub were dirty with scum floating on the water. The pool was not heated as described. The hot tub steps are broken with sharp plastic sticking out. The rooms are ok. The tub and shower is old looking and worn. The shower head is mounted very high so anyone not above average in height will have a hard time rinsing off because it cannot be moved. Front desk receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was ok. Rooms were quiet during the week.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Parker Colorado

Recommend - great for price

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed here for a week and was happy with the hotel for the price. Room was comfortable, looks like they just did some remodel on carpets and paint as well. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. With the limited amount of viable hotels with availability at a decent price in Mt. Pleasant I would recommend this hotel if you need a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, need to fix the doors. You could hear everyone coming and going shook your door.other than that was a good stay.friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Amy from Traverse City, MI

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dingy and smelled like old smoke. The facility was nonsmoking but I think that is a recent change because it still had an old smoke smell.