Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelley from Sterling Heights

Looks nice but not worth the money

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
A/C was broken, shower drain backed up and bed sagged. Hotel looks nice enough but clearly needs some maintenance. At breakfast, employee pushed garbage down in can then used same gloves to stock bagels in the case. Decided to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Famata from Hazel Park ,MI

I will give the hotel a 4.5

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great we will do all over any time we are traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff. WiFi very slow. Only problem all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Disappointed Parents

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Heaters should always be fixed in the rooms so guest can turn it down if needed. Also, need to have TVs up to date and maintained!
I bought this room for my parents so they would be close to the Soaring Eagle. They had a broken TV which took hours to fix! They also could not adjust the heater in the room so I stayed on High all night and it was miserable! I would have expected more since I paid quite a bit for a hotel stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Clinton TWP

our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was not impressed at first because the hotel lobby smells like mildew and there were items in the hallway. But the room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Brunswick Ohio

Positive Stay on 02/14/2015

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
In fairness to the Hotel Marriot that we stayed at in Mt Pleasant there were quite a few young kids, who were just being kids. The Hallways seemed a little dirty but the room was very clean. If I am ever out that way again I would not hesitate to stay there. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. I also did not understand why there was Ice on the Third and First but not the second that made it a little inconvenient but was not a deal breaker in the least
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

Hotel location near the college and a nice restaur

Posted Feb 9, 2015
All was good except for the breakfast time that was filled with a large group of young people that took up almost every seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinross. MI

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location and accomodations
Clean comfortable room with helpful staff. I would recommend to friends and family.