Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Nice hotel, Close to Soaring Eagle Casino.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Cons: The room was very comfortable. The only improvement I would mention is a microwave would have been awesome.
Location: I visited a concert at the Soaring Eagle. It was a short drive. There was also a strip mall across the street with restaurants and grocery stores.
Overall the hotel was very nice, clean and extremely friendly staff. I had a problem upon arrival with my tv not working, which was addressed immediately. I also had an issue with both tub and sink draining extremely slow. Staff said they would look into that as well, nut I reported it upon checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room reserved was not available so they set us up with a better option at no extra cost. Very nice and helpful. Friendly staff. Nice location to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Class Reunion Takes Me Back to My Former Hometown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: I was particularly pleased with the location and easy access off the expressway. The room and accommodations were clean and exhibited great care.
Cons: No real issues whatsoever short of the limited bandwidth of the lobby computer which caused some delay in downloading our check-in form.
Location: The proximity to CMU campus is a real plus! Extremely friendly people on the campus.
I was most pleased with our two-day stay at the Fairfield Inn in Mt. Pleasant. The stay at the hotel was the result of a return to what used to be my hometown for a class reunion. My wife and I were greeted by a most friendly receptionist at check-in who exhibited a real welcoming attitude. Particularly notable to us was her effort on the morning of our check-out to accommodate an early breakfast service which occurred at 5:55 am. We had need to drive to Detroit Metropolitan Airport for a 7:30 am flight to Philadelphia and thus arose very early for our drive to Detroit. In approaching the front desk in departure from the hotel, the same employee advised us, that as she was an early riser, she had already placed the breakfast items out for the later breakfast service to hotel's guests. However, she said that we could go ahead and get what items she had already placed out for breakfast service. This included a freshly brewed pot of coffee, apple juice, as well as cereal items, and bread items. In a subsequent conversation that ensued while she continued to finish the breakfast service preparations, she wished us a safe journey, shared her pleasure in working at the hotel and serving guests, which she explained was helping her pay for her community college studies, and her hope to acquire a degree in dental hygiene. Her warm smile and gracious manner throughout our stay caused my wife and I to remark how nice to see this kind of hometown reception exhibited in our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Quiet. Staff friendly. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

Wow!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent and the staff was on and above for Hotel stay! Best place I have stayed in in a long time!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay employees were awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Housekeeping never cleaned our room and we never got clean towels until I called the front desk. The breakfast area is an undersized mess if there are more than 10 people at a time trying to get breakfast. Very small....too small. The workers were very helpful and friendly I must say