Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Still close to downtown Charleston

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I slept like a baby the bed was so comfortable. Typical hotel nothing fancy. Only a few miles from King Street. Parking is hard to find downtown so consider Uber which is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate. Great breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Have stayed there several times. Will be there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and staff were excellent.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff was very helpful when I needed some help. The location is great and close too great food as well.
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Lighthouse tour

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location, good hot breakfast, warm cookies in afternoon. Good suggestion on locations to eat.
5 out of 5
by ANNE

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was perfect especially for the dogs. It was close to everything. Loved it. Will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not at all worth the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not at all worth the price. Bed was so hard, woke up sore. No shuttle service. Poor local map. Breakfast was so so.
3 out of 5
by JOYCE

Poor experience with Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Presently renovating and a new hotel is being constructed next door. On arrival, no wifi and no tv, plus the ice machine was broken on the 2nd floor. Wifi and tv was back on in an hour. The maid forgot to replenish the coffee the next morning. Following day the electricity was off for 6 hours. We were out most of the day, but had an hour of no air conditioning, tv etc @ 95 degrees. The maid messed up the coffee replenishing the following day too. Because of the renovation the hallway had no molding. Just we expect more from Hampton Inn. I think we could have been warned prior to arrival. Bathroom was very old and tired looking.