Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Staff was very kind to my sister and I. We will definitely use them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, SC

Last Minute Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Key card swipe never worked on the side entrance door. Ours, nor other guests were able to enter without someone from the inside opening the door.
Location: Superb location. Restaurants, supermarkets, shopping were all in walking distance.
Easy check in process. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel clean and exceptionally quiet, even with a wedding party staying during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had a great experience and Marilyn the manager was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Convenient location in Mount Pleasant.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good. The place was convenient to many restaurants we intended to visit.
Location: It is convenient to the mall for walks, movie. restaurants etc.
They were having troubles having rooms ready for checkin. We got there early and had to leave and come back. Check in time is three but they said we should be able to check in by four. We returned at three and did manage to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greer,sc

Convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pillows are not at all comfortable. Great hotel and staff. Take your own pillow for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboroug,TN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We liked this hotel with my family. A quick settlement, polite staff. In the room we had a small kitchen, a nice big and comfortable bed and soft cushions. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Great location
Great breakfast and staff nice out door pool large rooms close to all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room appeared really nice upon arrival. Later that night we went to use the TV to allow the kids to hook their DVD player up to it. TV did not work. They did have someone come fix it promptly but still an inconvenience. A little while later we tried to put water in refrigerator to cool it. It also did not work. I believe it was probably an issue with electric outlets because there was a power strip they were trying to utilize behind TV. It would probably be in their best interest to just fix the electrical issue. The next morning the breakfast looked really nice and we had arrived at 9:30. After making my children their waffles, I went to get an omelet at 9:40. The people in front of me got the last ones and I asked the staff member Amanda when there would be more brought out. She checked and said there would be no more. She was polite but I was most disappointed. Of the many times I've stayed at Hamptons I have never had them not refill all the breakfast items until the ending of the specified breakfast time. I overheard many other unhappy customers that arrived after me as well! So it was a nice hotel, but I don't feel like I got what I paid for!
5 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Family Stay - Enjoyed & Priced Well!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our families stay was great! The breakfast was exceptional and there was a lot of variety. The staff was beyond polite, friendly and inviting. We will definitely return as a family to this hotel in the future as it offered a lot of amenities and is in a great location!