Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from drexel hill pa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Beautiful pool area with Tiki Bar . Staff was fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need updating. All in I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice stay at Patriot's Point

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet and secluded
Cons: Reduce resort fee during winter months.
Location: Conveniently located in Mt Pleasant. Walking 5 minutes to Patriot's Point. Plenty of restaurants within 5 minute drive.
Convenient to Patriot's Point in Mt Pleasant. Shuttle service to and from downtown Charleston. Not too thrilled paying resort fee in winter months when pools are to cold to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice room overlooking bay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Our son booked this for us after looking on line for a hotel close to Charleston. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was wonderful, our room was facing the parking lot so we asked if they had one facing the beach and they found us one with no extra fee. There were some extra fees when we checked out but considering the view and the room we thought it was worth the extra amount to stay at the resort .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stormy nights

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We were on tornado watch during our stay. We ate at the bar in the hotel. Bar tender was awesome. Great food, great atmosphere. Hotel had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Could have used proper bathroom doors and shower curtain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

The room had several problems that need replaced.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: When I was not inside it. Room and staff where horrible.
Cons: Fix heater, soap, hair dryer, plug at desk in room, fake fireplace heater, bathroom door (side in wall) hard to close and open and toilet ran.
Location: Boat ride was nice.
The room had several problems that need replaced. Main item not working in room was heater. No soap, hair dryer did not work, plug at desk in room did not work, fake fireplace heater did not work, bathroom door (side in wall) was hard to close and open and toilet ran unless you jiggled handle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Old hotel, lots of maintenance problems.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Given already occupied room at 11 pm. No help. Toilet backed up , sinks clogged, safe stuck, curtains broken, old hotel redone poorly!! Way overpriced for condition, nice views , great pool next door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Upset with booking

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Ordered a single King bed and got two queens. This made my stay a lot more uncomfortable and put me in a position where I had to take it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noblesville,IN

Good location hotel needs improvement

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel had a great location and can be a great resort but the hotel rooms need to be upgraded and repairs need to happen in the rooms. The house keeping service is terrible and needs to be addressed for this resort to survive in this competitive hotel market. The resort fee is a thing of the past and needs to be ended. Most of the perks you pay for in the resort fee other hotels give you at no charge ie wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room needs updating

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room had several problems that need replaced. The TV didn’t work and had to call maintenance twice, alarm clock set at wrong time, light bulb in vanity needed to be replaced and bath soap dispenser didn’t work, couldn’t get the soap out