Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Very noisy and needs TLC. Our deluxe room looked

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort, non carpeted floors, lots of parking
Cons: Rooms need to be recategorized, this was NOT a deluxe room. This was probably the worst room I've ever stayed in and we've stayed at random motels.
Our deluxe room looked over dumpsters, propane tanks and other various junk. In the middle of the night employees tossed out piles of glass, causing so much noise into what seemed like an empty dumpster based on noise and the smashing. . The internet did not work for the time we were there. The bathroom door was broken and did not shut leaving a 1.5" gap (sliding door). Lotion and body wash was not refilled before our stay. Fridge made noise and vibrated the whole time. Loud high pitch sounds started at about 7:30 to 8:30am, not sure if it was coming from dumpster area or inside room. Workers came wih a truck in the dumpster area and started moving and dropping metal construction material- VERY early in the morning. A/c system vibrated the room and was incredibly loud. The hallways needed attention, needs patching and new paint. Door doors need to be oiled. You could hear everything in the rooms next door, across the hall and above you. The balcony was a false balcony, not an actual step out. The good- the hallway carpet appeared to be newer and maintained. The bed was comfortable, the floors were non carpeted in the room. Front desk employee apologized for our stay, that's it. Not sure why they charge a Resort fee. If you read most of the recent reviews you'll see the same issues. I should have read them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doors did not open or difficult to open.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Close to transportation to Charleston
Cons: All above in comments. Your staff needs to know that customer is first
Location: Charleston, SC
I would not recommend this to someone. We were to change room next night and was told it would be ready around noon. We spent the day sightseeing and came back at 5:00pm and room was not ready. The staff was inefficient in knowledge of working of checking in. The patio door would not open, could not open/close bathroom door and someone had to let you out. TV did not work first night had to call maintenance. There was beard hair all over bathroom sink. The outside lights to Sandy part were not turned on 2nd night. We were to stay 3rd night, but they had us checking out and if we stayed the rate was gonna be higher. Really disappointed in the whole experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service was great, on time, courteous and pleasant driver. Location is great, easy to find.
Cons: Most everything could stand some good, hands-on management. Very disappointing stay. It could be so perfect with some basic changes.
Location: Easy to get to Charleston from there and plenty to do on Mt. Pleasant. It is close to all the beaches, The view from the piers is excellent.
Tried to check in early at 3pm, room not ready, they'll call. 4pm no call yet so tried again since room is supposed to be ready by 4. We got in a line with 8 other people trying to check in. The door behind the checkin desk was dirty, the checkin process went well once we got up to them. The room overlooked the maintenance shack, cans of flammable liquids was what we could see, not Harborside as suggested. We had no view of water anywhere (room 339). The doors were fingerprinted, esp. the back of the bathroom door, pink mold was growing on the woodwork in the bathroom, no washcloths. The ice water that they had set out in the lobby was lovely but no cups for it. The pool was ok but we got the last two beach towels for the chairs and they were so far from soft they were almost crunchy. We only got our room made up and towels replenished one night out of 3. We made our own bed and paid alot for the privilege. Tried to call FROM OUR ROOM to get code again for WIFI and they wouldn't give it to me. We had to unplug the refridgerator to be able to plug in the desk lamp and found a half empty, leaking bottle of gatorade inside when we did. We had to hold the plug on the hairdryer into the outlet in the main room because it kept falling out of the plug. We were two women so the bathroom outlet was already in use. The staff was friendly, jumped to fix whatever we mentioned but it would be nice if these things were already addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmingdale ny

A weekend in Charleston

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Came for a long weekend and really loved the atmosphere. The outside area and marina is very pretty and there's lounge chairs to relax and enjoy the view. The room was adorable, though the shower temperature was difficult to regulate. Our room had a balcony which faced the beach club next door but we still had a pretty good view of the marina. The pool at the beach club was beautiful with good food and drink service though it got very crowded late Saturday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My niece and I stayed for two days and we had a lovely, clean room (although our view was not great). We were rarely in the room, instead we enjoyed the pools, the restaurant and took advantage of the free shuttle to town. We also took the water taxi and enjoyed walking on the pier. The location is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Rooms are heavily used and needs updating. Towels old and missing wash clothes. Convenient and beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville sc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
AWESOME Staff excellent rooms great price. Clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

We had an amazing room overlooking the ocean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms are decorated beautifully - and the king room we had was large with an amazing balcony!
Cons: Updates to the hotel itself.
Location: It is on an island overlooking Charleston with very easy access into the city itself. We loved that it was in a quiet area.
The staff was wonderful, the hotel a bit outdated but still beautiful, and the atmosphere was relaxing. Our biggest complaint is that we had to pay for a room we did not stay in since our flights were delayed. The hotel could not reimburse us for this cost because we had booked through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fire alarm went off during the middle of our stay. Had to wait outside for 4 hours in heat with our 7 month old baby. Did not compensate us for our stay or even offer any sort of credit for the ordeal. Did not have hot water for the rest of the evening and could not shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views, awesome pools. The rooms are ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating
Awesome views, awesome pools, the rooms were average. The location excellent, would recommend to a friend for sure.