Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Places to eat at the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
only one restaurant to eat for breakfast. Very expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaned at 5pm and only after several calls!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Complained to Matt, Manager at 1pm, and 3pm that room had not been cleaned, was not cleaned until evening Manager came on at 5:15, Totally Unacceptable !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a very old hotel. With no amenities. They advertise s beach, but they don't have one. Room was very small, very loud air conditioner. No room service, drinks very expensive. On site restaurant was very loud inside. Couldn't hear the person sitting next to you talk. Food was over priced and overcooked. Worst hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel learned from our friends that we were honeymooning and upgraded our room and provided a wine/cheese tray when we arrived. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Breath taken

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was excellent, they made our stay great! A special thanks to the two hard working women who cleaned our rooms. Great job!, Very nice. This is a beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

This place is a fabulous getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We wanted access to Charleston but the feel of a resort and we got it!!! You have access to the Beach Club next door which practically connects to this one... great pools, friendly staff and nice rooms. We had a room with a view of the harbor and the pool and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! The kids club is adorable... Megan seemed out our kids and took them for a walk on the pier.. and did a craft with them... gave Mom and Dad a little time to relax by the pool... I would come back here again in a heartbeat!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience at Harborside at Charleston Harbor R

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It is a great facility , well located and great amenities . The staff however is responsible to make it a great place to stay .
Cons: The staff mostly those who checked me in , need more training to not pick and choose who gets a warm welcome
Location: Downtown is accessible via Water Taxi , which is great since the ocean front is right there and plenty of things to to
The rep who pre-boarded me was awesome was informative and welcoming . The Reps that checked me in where rude and snobbish towards me . It changed my happy mode from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Comfy bed in cozy room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of bed to enjoy the rest of the resort. Overall, we had a wonderful experience. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location and front porch effect. All common areas were neat, clean and well maintained. Great view from the balcony of my room. Room AC didn't work properly. Walls had bubbles in paint and was streaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Loved loved the decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks