Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Extremely quiet and comfortable stay in lush setting. Shuttle provided to downtown. Within walking distance of of beautiful Ravenel bridge, parks, and Patriots Point. Enjoyed heated pool, hot tub, poolside tikki bar and restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Don’t stay here.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Booked a king room. Said wasn’t guaranteed and said they could give us one, but it would be much smaller with no balcony. All pics show balconies overlooking water. Ours overlooked roof of building next door. Switches, lights, fixtures in bathroom broken. Reported. Said would send someone up to fix right away. Stayed there another day and they never showed up. All kinds of extra charges on bill like “resort fee” adding up to about 40.00 a day extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, friendly staff, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor and location. Wish I had more time to take in the grounds. Easy access Charleston and other sights.
Cons: The only improvement I would make is the shower head. The spray pattern was poor.
This hotel is located water directly across from Charleston. Convenient to Charleston and other interesting points of interest. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly an altogether pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Charleston. Very colorful beachy decor. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First stay in a resort and we were overwhelmed by our stay. It was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful upscale feel hotel/ marina.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: landscaping, shuttle downtown
Cons: nothing, everything was handled on the spot there with courteous and attentive staff.
Location: a long walk away is Yorktown ship, and the Fort Sumter tours. but the shuttle takes you downtown Charleston every hour.
got there early they had a room available. the bed was awful with a major dip in the middle, told them about it and they switched our room for the second night, much better. many amenities and pools and restaurants. heated pool was a little to hot, other pool really really cold! the bar had pizza as the majority on its menu and they were out of crust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very beat up for the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful setting. Nice amenities, hotel was beat up tho. Paid a resort fee, which included a shuttle. However it only held fourteen people and we were cut off and told we would have to wait an hour for the next one. So Saturday are plans were altered and we back at the hotel. Sunday morning check out was a nightmare. I booked three rooms through Expedia, so I expected to receive a bill from such. They made us pay for one of the rooms and assured me there will not be a double charge. I have my doubts !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel but could have a few more amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel and great views! The pool areas are fantastic and in peak season I’m sure the hotel has more to do at the actual resort. They could add a small breakfast bar or be able to buy something for breakfast other than eating at their restaurant for a sit down meal. The beds are VERY firm so if you don’t like that kind of bed it is extremely uncomfortable. The shuttle to market street is extremely helpful but you pay for it in your extra fees so keep that in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashevill, NC

So So

Posted Nov 10, 2017
For a resort hotel I would have expected room service. There was none. We were disappointed. The room was nice but nothing great. The spa was fantastic! For the price vs product value, it was fair. I would consider staying here again only after a solid search of other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great view. Disappointed in the room.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: View and Patriots Point
Cons: Update the rooms...bathrooms, closet, bedroom area, A/C, and TV picture was poor.
Location: Great location, Patriots Point is an amenity. Golf is available.
The room had a great view of the the harbor and the city of Charleston, but we were very disappointed in how poorly the room was maintained. Fixtures coming off shower wall. Towel rack does not look very reliable. Sink faucet not secured onto sink. Caulk on tub has black portions. Rust forming on floor underneath door hinges. Much of the bedroom area, especially the baseboard and closet, need painting. Room A/C was very loud when the compressor started. The staff was helpful and congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great views

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel grounds are beautiful. Views are great and close to downtown, Sullivan’s Island and 30 minutes to Folly Beach. I only gave this hotel a 4 star bc one night we wanted to sit next to the fire. Mind you there are at least 7 pits here and a few of them are gas. So we went inside to ask them to light one of the gas ones and they refused as one was already lit - I explained to them that it was crowded and no room but they didn’t care. We paid a lot of money to stay here PLUS the $18/night resort fee which we had no idea about and they couldn’t light one more fire for us? Also, they hold an additional $50/per night on your credit card for incidentals which I would have liked to have known about in advance as well. It falls off after you leave but still.