Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville sc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
AWESOME Staff excellent rooms great price. Clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views, awesome pools. The rooms are ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating
Awesome views, awesome pools, the rooms were average. The location excellent, would recommend to a friend for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room size was misleading on the website.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This resort is very cool and close to town- mount pleasant and Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Places to eat at the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
only one restaurant to eat for breakfast. Very expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaned at 5pm and only after several calls!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Complained to Matt, Manager at 1pm, and 3pm that room had not been cleaned, was not cleaned until evening Manager came on at 5:15, Totally Unacceptable !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a very old hotel. With no amenities. They advertise s beach, but they don't have one. Room was very small, very loud air conditioner. No room service, drinks very expensive. On site restaurant was very loud inside. Couldn't hear the person sitting next to you talk. Food was over priced and overcooked. Worst hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel learned from our friends that we were honeymooning and upgraded our room and provided a wine/cheese tray when we arrived. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Breath taken

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was excellent, they made our stay great! A special thanks to the two hard working women who cleaned our rooms. Great job!, Very nice. This is a beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

This place is a fabulous getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We wanted access to Charleston but the feel of a resort and we got it!!! You have access to the Beach Club next door which practically connects to this one... great pools, friendly staff and nice rooms. We had a room with a view of the harbor and the pool and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! The kids club is adorable... Megan seemed out our kids and took them for a walk on the pier.. and did a craft with them... gave Mom and Dad a little time to relax by the pool... I would come back here again in a heartbeat!!!!!