Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room needs updating

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room had several problems that need replaced. The TV didn’t work and had to call maintenance twice, alarm clock set at wrong time, light bulb in vanity needed to be replaced and bath soap dispenser didn’t work, couldn’t get the soap out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced and outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful harbor but had a view of the parking lot. Rooms need repainted, no counter space next to sink, shower has a half Door so water spills everywhere...tiny trash cans in room, no room service dining, no breakfast in hotel, spa was fantastic, and pools At beach club nice. Would have stayed at beach club instead of harborside if we had known how run down harborside was Going to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but need better customer service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location was great
Cons: Rooms needed updates Air was noisy and couldn't control temp in room.
Rooms could stand some updates. Also when asking about staying an extra night, I was told they were almost booked up and there were only a few rooms...they quoted me a price higher than i paid when i originally booked. I was able to look online and find many rooms available at a lower price than i was quoted. I felt they didn't want my business so I booked at another Hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Georgia

Almost Perfect

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Front Desk Staff and Support Staff were 5 out of 5, but we did have to call to ask for things that housekeeping should have done right the 1st time. We will go back!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Beautiful outside attractions, pools & hot tubs!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I truly, enjoyed my stay. For the occasion of a wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean Room, excellent staff! Loved the location and the weather made it perfect. Hotel bars are reasonably priced. Location of the hotel is conveniently close to the airport. We arrived early in the morning and had no problem checking in early. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River SC

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Motel is in a beautiful tranquil setting that offer great amenities. i.e. Beach front with several bars, 3 pools, hot tub, and a delicious restaurant on site. All of this with free shuttle service to downtown on every hour daily. I highly recommend this hotel. Staffing was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful hotel right next to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Couldn't have chosen a better place for my honeymoon! it was so amazing and nice staff. they also have free bicycles rental you could use all day to go around town. the view was amazing and if you need a beautiful place with palm trees breeze sun and relaxation this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Beautiful harbor view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure our anniversary was spectacular couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable experience keep up the great work !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

DOPE

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the vibe in the hotel from inside the rooms, the lobby, and everywhere outside. Everyone was so friendly.
Cons: wifi didn't work well in our room, the quality on some tv channels were strange and low.
Location: Location was amazing. Only a 10 minute drive/shuttle into Downtown Charleston AND you get to go over the amazing bridge every time.
Such an amazing experience at Harborside AND for a great price. Each and every person staff was amazing and helpful. We have been looking forward to a relaxing vacation and this was exactly what we needed and more. We couldn't believe how great the location was. Such a nice and short drive to downtown but also so many amazing things to bike to with the free bike rentals right in Mt. Pleasant. The only bad thing I have to say is that the beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of bed to start our days. Wait, is that a bad thing? Actually haven't slept that well in weeks! We will definitely be back! Thanks for the amazing weekend.