Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sequim

Very relaxing getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and views are terrific
Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was a corner room with a balcony overlooking the water. The room was bright and cheery. Loved the hardwood floors. Once we got there, we didn't need the car again until we left. The shuttle into Charleston was great. Pools, restaurants and bars are all onsite. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, Ny

Adorable place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Welcomed warmly by Tom, who let us know we would be well take care of. He was accommodating and helpful; despite a 1 am check in! Hotel common areas are clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel room is one of my favorites - with balcony, sitting area, and fireplace. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great beauty but their restaurant was outrageous

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great beauty but their restaurant was outrageous prices and nasty food. It is affiliated with the hotel and the bar was outrageous also. I told the gentleman who checked us out and he said that they were aware of the problems with both and were working on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sc

Enjoyed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's a beautiful place. Extremely clean from the rooms to the landscape. Great views and excellent location. Staff on the other hand is a different story, but the resort itself made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This was a very nice hotel, the room was clean and I loved having access to both pools and the private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities lacking

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is a nice place to stay with friendly staff although you pay a resort fee and the pool/hot tub area closes at 9 pm which is a bit too early. We would've like to use the pool and hot tub after a long day of other activities. It is nice that they have a shuttle for free but that is the only thing we used that our resort fees "covered". Also, there isn't any room service in which many other hotels have. It is a very quiet and clean place to stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice room and view. This is the second time that we have stayed here and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Luxury & Convenience Made Affordable!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I had an excellent experience! The amenities offered are great and breakfast was phenomenal! My only wish was for a microwave in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minmouth county, nj

Convenient location with gorgeous views

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful room overlooking harbor, friendly staff, fabulous pool at Beach club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room but zero food

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The actually hotel staff was great and rooms are beautiful with a coastal feel.
Cons: The room are just too loud, wood floors were not a good idea.
Location: No food on site at all!
My team and I stayed two nights at this hotel while working 18 hour days for a wedding. The room was beautiful and the front desk staff at check-in was fabulous but sadly this hotel had zero room service or any access to food except at a restaurant across the resort who would not answer their phones so you could even place an order. The floors in our room were wood which made it look even more beautiful but I got only 3 hours of sleep before working my 18 hour day because the room above me kept me up all night with what sounded like high heels walking the floor back and forth.