Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice Hotel close to Patriots Point

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Close proximity to Waterfront Park. Great area to jog.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Patriots Point, Downtown Charleston, Waterfront Park
Hotel was Great!! Staff were very helpful. Comfortable Hotel. Had never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before but will definitely do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Well-maintained and managed hotel that is surprisingly convenient to Charleston. Best of the newer hotels in Mt. Pleasant that I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. I especially liked the fact the coffee maker and ice bucket had there own cabinet and not taking up space on the desk or bathroom vanity.
Cons: Directional signs to the rooms on our floor were 'crooked' and kind of confusing. We tried both hallways before figuring out which way our room was.
Location: Easy to find and only a 5 minute drive to Patriots Point departure for Ft. Sumter tour.
We decided to stay overnight in Charleston at the last minute (day before) and chose this hotel in Mt Pleasant because it was convenient to Patriots Point Ft Sumter departure. Convenient to restaurants. Very comfortable, spacious rooms and quiet air conditioning. The breakfast service in the morning was quick and efficient if a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nicely kept hotel, beds were firm but comfortable. Restaurant staff and front desk staff were more than helpful, very convenient to downtown and all of Mt. Pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Quick trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Cons: Better way to keep water from getting all over bathroom from shower.
Stayed two nights. Quick check in and room was clean and very spacious.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

All good!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good beds, good service, good location... though it wont go down as my most memorable hotel visit, you cant really go wrong here. It was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Kiran

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and relaxing. Clean room, comfortable beds and awesome location. Very near to downtown no toll for the bridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room very clean
Cons: NA
Location: Excelent location.
Excelente Customer Service, the personal in the lobby was so polite and profesional .
5 out of 5
by janna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location (easy to get to downtown Charleston). A good pick.