Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so so so nice and very helpful!! The rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay here again. FYI - breakfast isn't included.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Good spot in Charleston.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
A very short cab ride to downtown Charleston or to Shem Creek. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that there wasn't a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
My bedcover had cigarette burns, house cleaning only cleaned once in a four night stay. Disappointed there was not a small refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Patriots Point, Isle of Palms Beach, Charleston Harbor, the Battery.....etc.
The hotel is in a great location, situated close to everything but away from the high prices in Charleston. We had stayed in this hotel before and came back because of the great room we had last time. However; on this visit, we brought our two children along and had a double room instead of a single king. HUGE difference !! NONE of us got any sleep and were so cramped it was ridiculous. The beds were hard, not comfortable at all. Which is crazy to me, considering I even went out and found the same pillows from last time for my room at home, because the king bed was so comfy! Not even a small refrigerator in the room. I asked at check-in if we could upgrade to a double king, but were told none were available. The air conditioner was not cold, we all stayed up all night sweating. We even tried to put the fan on constant to at least have air moving- it would not stay on. Just a very aggravating trip, as with no sleep, everyone was grumpy the entire weekend and could not wait to get home. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Good location. Staff were friendly. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Stronger water pressure in the shower.
Location: Right in the middle of food, shopping, downtown, beaches, Patriots Point very close and our favorite restaurant right down the road.
Have already recommended this hotel to a friend. We will stay here again the next time we are in Charleston. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice. The exercise room was nice. The room was perfect for our needs. The bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect for what we needed. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided by the hotel were my favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not What We Expected

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had to request another room due to the carpet stains and hair on the pillowcases. The hotel offers no continental breakfast. The cleanliness could be better. The bed was so uncomfortable we ended up cutting our stay short and returning back home. I was surprised because I always thought the Holiday Inn was top notch.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Columbia, SC

Surprisingly Beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay overall was nice. Front desk staff seemed angry/unfriendly and in need of customer service training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except the food. It was cold. Bacon tasted like it had been cooked before.
4 out of 5
by JoHorace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels