Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Consistent

Posted Oct 15, 2017
2nd stay @ this hotel....& there is consistency: for the most part clean, helpful staff & quiet. Property remains dated. Easy to get to & the BEST feature is how closely located to actual Charleston it is. Mt. Pleasant though, is a lovely town w/ wonderful dining & shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very convenient and Quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: The housekeeping staff should not enter a room before checkout time or until after they confirm nobody is in the room...this happened to me.
Very hospitable staff, clean room and convenient for my workday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from potomac, maryland

Substandard. Bare necessesities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: The amenities need to be improved. The rooms should be cleaned, dusted and vacuumed.l
Location: Close to fabulous restaurants, charming downtown Charleston , the Citadel, and beautiful residential areas.
No greeting from desk upon arrival. Very poor housekeeping. Decor unattractive. This property needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Good location. Staff were friendly. Nice pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Stronger water pressure in the shower.
Location: Right in the middle of food, shopping, downtown, beaches, Patriots Point very close and our favorite restaurant right down the road.
Have already recommended this hotel to a friend. We will stay here again the next time we are in Charleston. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice. The exercise room was nice. The room was perfect for our needs. The bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect for what we needed. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided by the hotel were my favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not What We Expected

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had to request another room due to the carpet stains and hair on the pillowcases. The hotel offers no continental breakfast. The cleanliness could be better. The bed was so uncomfortable we ended up cutting our stay short and returning back home. I was surprised because I always thought the Holiday Inn was top notch.
4 out of 5
by JoHorace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Charleston and cannot go back to this super friendly city. The staff at the hotel was especially helpful, and they served treats in the lobby multiple times throughout the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ok. I think it was overpriced for the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the bartender, young girl with braids. Very well composed and efficient. It was clean. The girl that checked us in was very nice and friendly.
The room reeked of marijuana despite the fact that it is no smoking Hotel. The bed was hard. The hostess for breakfast seemed angry and was downright rude at times. One of the waitresses for the evening seemed to be going crazy and talking about how overwhelmed she was. She probably had 2-3 tables the entire night. The other younger girl was cool as a cucumber and took it in strides and was very cordial.