Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Little to no staff!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Waited 15 minutes to check in, room key when i got to the room did not work. Nect day left at 10am no note on door. The room was not cleaned, no fresh towels. Called the front desk, no answer after 15 rings. Only one staff member on site and she proceeded to check a guest in before helping me. Said she would tefund me $50 then called later to tell me she did not know how to refund on an expedia reservation. So far, no refund????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing concerning your recent experience. We're very sorry that you encountered these service issues during your stay and will diligently work to correct with our team. We have opened a case with expedia to ensure your refund is processed. Please call the hotel at 843-375-2600 and ask for David or Ed if you have further questions or concerns. Again, we would like to apologize that your experience was less than ideal and hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity in the future. Best wishes, Ed Leyte Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room; clean smells; felt safe; stayed here couple years ago too and would stay Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great place to stay! nice breakfast too

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, price, guest check in.
Cons: nothing
Location: just minutes from Charleston.
visited Charleston, SC and liked the roads less traveled to Mt. Pleasant. Great accommodations and easy and pleasant check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina Shores, NC

Easy access to Charleston, Wild Dunes & Mt Pleasan

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The air conditioning unit in the room 224 was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad are location was suitable and hope you will return in the future. We apologize about the noise issue in your room and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can correct it promptly. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Convenient for our purposes. Have stayed there before on business and always a courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Eddy Leyte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.