Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convienente place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and pleasant to stay in, the staff was wonderful. Centrally located to the Charleston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room is good and clean. But the air conditioner is a little bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the air conditioner with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington,VA

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and we were comfortable during our three-night, four-day stay. My husband and I were visiting Charleston, SC for the first time and chose this hotel because of the great reviews, and reasonable price. There is a hot breakfast that comes with your stay - they have coffee, bagels, eggs, sausage, bacon, the works. The saltwater pool was also pretty nice. A little small, but no complaints here! If you don't feel like driving down to the beaches, you'll have this as a lazy day option. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Drue Ford, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities and hope to accommodate you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a great vacation and experience at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Drue Ford, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great experience. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel close to restuarants

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Restaurants - I did not stay long but I will come back
It was great, but I have to say that breakfast could have been a bit better. I did not enjoy eating out of paper plates and drinking out of paper cups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Eddy L., Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad your enjoyed your stay. Holiday Inn Express will be rolling out a brand new Express Start Breakfast in 2018, we hope you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet South Carolina

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was welcoming and offered opinions on restaurants in the area. Room was clean and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Drue Ford, GM, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to know our team could help you during your trip. We hope to accommodate you again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powdersville, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: nothing
This hotel was very nice and close to the beach. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Drue Ford, GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your kind words and review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to accommodate you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great breakfast...friendly staff...comfortable beds...clean bath
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Drue Ford, GM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our great breakfast and our clean, comfortable accommodations. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your kind words and hope to accommodate you again some time.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved out stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
We loved having you!! Regards, Eddy Leyte Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Pleasant
5 out of 5
by Kaye

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for the great rating!