Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel. 10 min or so from dt Charleston.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Over all get staff. Very clean common area. Nicely decorated picnic area. Needs more parking for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect. Very easy to access. It's walking distance to a park and pier that we enjoyed.
Cons: The PARKING! The only thing bad about the hotel is the parking.
Location: Location is good. Close to restaurants and shopping centers.
The hotel is in an easy to access location right off the bridge back to Charleston. Easy on and easy off. The staff at the service desk was very nice. We went out for a night on the town and she complimented on our attire. The morning breakfast is basic but still good. It's a typical hotel breakfast of muffins, cereals and drinks. The worst part of staying is the parking! Small and very limited parking near the hotel. Returning in the evening, every night we had to park across the street in another hotel's lot. The main lot was full of big work trucks, double parkings and a trailer one night. They should be told to park across the street instead of the normal customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, sc

Close to everything z

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Love the location. For the most part, hotel was clean. Our coffee pot had old coffee in it with mold on it. Also had blood on one of our curtains. Very little shower pressure or hot water if showering during peak times. Rooms could use a little updating. Prices for the suites are great. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place to stay. If you're looking for a hotel with plenty of room to lay your head down at night, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Lance

Love this place

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing. This is our second visit here and the size of the room is great to accommodate a large family like ours of 5 kids. It is also very affordable which is very good considering the room size. The hotel is very modern looking and is kept well. The staff is also very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location compare to what I was doing in Mount Pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Paddleboard Shem Creek. Patriot's Point.
Overall the hotel was alright. Not super clean on the level with a Hampton Inn but cleaner than the local Days Inn motel. Night manager wasn't the most pleasant but others employees were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Get rid of the roaches and fix the lights outside that were out due to Hurricane Irma
Location: Many many restaurants to choose from, Whole Foods, Harris Teeter
The room was overall decent, I would recommend this place to a friend. The only issue I had was that I did see a couple of roaches. That needs to be taken care of.
4 out of 5
by anna l.

Clean, friendly, and a great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I saw some reviews about the air conditioner not working but they almost froze us out of the room when we returned everyday after they cleaned our room, the outside temps were upper 80s and lower 90s. Just had to turn the air off for a little while to warm back up. The hotel itself stayed cool. The exercise room was nothing to speak of but the location was amazing. You could go a little way down the street to the local park and walk or fish at the dock. Located just across highway 17 from Patriot Point and across the bridge from downtown Charleston. The staff was super friendly and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by Misty

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
the outside lights in the parking lot were not working and you could not see in the parking lot when you were outside unloading your car and it wasn't very safe with no lights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room that we were given was dirty. The bed, carpet and chairs were stained and furniture was broken. It was probably a smoking room because the nicotine was dripping from the fire alarms. We asked for a new room and the new room was in the same condition. We were told that we got those rooms because we booked at hotels.com and they reserved the nice rooms for the people who don't reserved through booking websites.
5 out of 5
by James

A great place to stay and feel at home!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of best stays I've had in a while! Their motto is "just like home" and it lived up to that, plus more. I felt like I was in a nice apartment not just another hotel room. The staff was super nice and always said hello and asked how I was doing. I'm looking forward to staying there again!