Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by karen

Would definitely stay there again!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I had a mother-daughter (20 yr old) weekend - we antiqued - went to the casino and had great we time together. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was nice and nothing was out (well stocked).
4 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the price and convenience. It is in need of updating and the parking lot is too small, not easy to check in on a busy night. We had to park out behind the hotel and walk to the front to check in cause the lot out front is not very big. We just needed clean place to sleep after a concert so it served its purpose very well.
3 out of 5
by Colleen

Great for price and location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was satisfactory. Not able to expect more. No complaints just dated. Obviously some updating. For the price you will be comfortable. I did not see much choice for breakfast. Typical choices of a limited continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Michell Kiesling from Laingsburg MI

a little disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
have stayed here several times. I asked for early check-in, was told I would have a room by 3 but didn't get one until 6ish. I know they were busy and they made a point to tell me they were short staffed. Telling me that was to provoke sympathy about my delay but it was unprofessional!! not what I was expecting. really disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tawas Mi

Great place.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very conveniently located to soaring eagle and restaurants. Comfortable and quite.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and-comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great stay for the price. Decent breakfast.
Nice place to stay. Right off the highway. Near the college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning service was not that great, there was hair everywhere (in bathroom, on room floor and in bed sheets), breakfast was basic and not a real continental (we could not eat the scrambled eggs or the offered sausages, the taste was just awful). The internet connection was really weak, slow and was cut off for a whole day. honestly the place was absolutely not worth the money we paid.