Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Inexpensive you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This was an okay hotel. The alarm clock woke us up at midnight. Didn’t think I had to check that because I didn’t set it. Could hear everything going on in the room above us especially when they showered or flushed the toilet. The breakfast was gross. The rate was reasonable. It was clean. The staff was friendly. A four minute drive to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, OH

Nice stay for the cost

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the room for the money. Hotel desk clerk at night ALWAYS had a friend/ boyfriend/husband standing there talking to her and you should have to use your room key to enter at night but that seemed to be turned off every night that we were there. Would have given 5 stars if it weren’t for the those two issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ludington

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice location. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing,Mi

Don’t drink the water

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: See above
During our stay we got ice on the third floor from the ice machine and drink water with those ice cubes.We had water with ice cubes on our nightstand to drink during the night and next morning the ice had melted,we could not believe our eyes,instead of being clear it was real cloudy.We told the staff and they said because they have not been too busy that the ice sat in the machine for a while.I had diarrhea all day, even on our hour drive back home into the next day, not a good experience at all,we’ll never stay in that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Old and cheap. Kind of scary. Roowas small. Walls very thin. Nonsmoking room smelled smokey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, mi

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice room on the main floor little noisy from the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant Michigan

Better Than Expected!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My family and I stayed the night and were very happy with everything from the staff, room, cleanliness, and service. The breakfast was delicious too :). I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

This hotel exceeded my expections

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Good price. Ample parking. Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Free breakfast.
Cons: Larger work space. Power outlets closer to the night stands.
Location: Next to expressway. Close to many eateries, stores and entertainment venues.
My wife and I only stayed one night, but we were very pleased. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel...

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
I had a very pleasant two day stay, was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint are the paper thin walls. If you have a noisy neighbor, which I did on one night, then that could be a pain. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean, quiet
Cons: Security. We did not need a key to get in, no one was at the desk, We just walked through. Our grandson came in at 12:30, same experience.
Location: we came for the CMU game. it was away from the traffic, easy to find at 127 interchange.
right off the interstate, easy to locate. great breakfast ready early. Concern: no security in view.