Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morley, MI

An Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Wonderful décor, excellent food, the other guests were pleasant, great location. Most of all the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful.
Cons: Wider driveways...
Location: It was about 3 minutes from a freeway that allowed us to access everything in the greater Charleston, SC area easily.
We stayed at 4 different places on our recent vacation. If we hadn't stayed at Plantation Oaks, we probably would have rated them as all very good. But Plantation Oaks was head and shoulders better than the rest. From the first time Steve opened the door for us until we shook hands good-bye two days later, everything was superlative.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

37th Anniversary at Plantation Oaks Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Plantation Oaks! Wonderful host, wonderful food, and a perfect room. We will recommend to our friends and family and we are planning to return.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Cozy and quiet for our honeymoon.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: The room was very small
Very nice and quiet and great people. Our room was very small though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hidden Spot!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Inn! Steve the owner met us at the door and welcomed us. They had freshly baked cookies, which were AMAZING. The view is beautiful and the Inn is very clean. There are lots of common rooms, porches, and outdoor spaces if you wanted to have a relaxing night in. The hotel is centrally located. The breakfast was also very good and the staff was able to provide us with a meal that accommodated our dietary restrictions. Additionally, the staff was able to give us the extras we wanted for our meal, like hot sauce and cheese. The mattress was one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. The only (very minor) complaint was that the stopper in the sink didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Perfect strongly recommended, very clean...quiet, beautiful setting
4 out of 5
by Ronald

2 night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location. Easy to find. The owners and staff were very accommodating. Especially for our gluten-free needs. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, the place was nice and very relaxing. The Cotton Room was a little small, but since we are not tall people, it worked out just fine. The private bathroom for this room was across the hall, but it was not inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Just Like Home

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in time to see the beauty surrounding this B&B...my husband was very pleased also. We much prefer a comfortable B&B over a stuffy over crowded hotel. My husband said that we will be staying there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent romantic stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is located next to Boone Plantation and a short drive to Charleston. The innkeepers and the housekeeper (Shelley) were very nice. We had the cotton room which has the bathroom separate but just across the hall. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed playing backgammon and cards in one of the sitting areas. The breakfast was also wonderful with croissants, fruit, and muffins. Breakfast changes every day. My wife and I would love to return someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels