Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Rooms were not clean and outdated.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the staf, and the breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and rooms need up
Location: Patriots Point, Mt Pleasant SC Near son’s wedding at the Links. Easy to get to downtown Charleston
The staff at the hotel were friendly. The breakfasts were good and the staff were attentive. Room 305 and 307 were dirty especially the bathrooms. Dirt was hanging from the vent in the bathroom. It appeared the security lock had been busted from the door in 305. The rooms are in need of updating. It was surprising to find these issues since the ratings for the hotel were 4 - 4.5 and the location is Patriots Point. The hotel was busy which with the location would have to believe it is usually busy. Do not understand how Quality Inn and Suites would allow one of their busy hotels to have rooms dirty and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, sC

musty smell in the room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: great breakfast bar
Cons: housekeeping. removing mold,
Location: close to Patriots Point, shopping and road to downtown
musty smell in the room. mold on furniture part of the room had not been vacuumed towels in drawers that had not been taken out by housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Close to my conference.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Easy check in. Quick access to major roads. Decent continental breakfast. Room was nice and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Convenient, Clean, and Good Price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, Breakfast, Convenient
Location: Sullivan's Island, Ravenal Bridge, Patriots Point, Down town Charleston
I picked this hotel because we planned to start our stay in Charleston seeing Patriots Point. Just minutes to the center of Charleston, I was happy to find a clean comfortable hotel right in the middle of everything. We also enjoyed the fact it was also a short drive to Sullivan's Island and the beach. The breakfast included was a great bonus to our stay. The air conditioning worked strongly and really kept the room cool which is important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but..

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to downtown Charleston and sights, biking distance from USS Yorktown, easy access to good restaurants.
Older hotel, good location minutes from sights and downtown Charleston. Problem with the key reader made it annoying, must have gotten 8 different cards during our 4 day stay. Comfortable beds, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Breakfast was great! Room clean, beds comfortable. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to cruise port

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to port
Cons: Dehumidifier would help
Location: Cruise
Hotel was ok but had a musty smell. They did allow parking during the cruise for a small fee which was great and also had connections to provide transportation to and from the cruise port for convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

What Happened ?

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need to be gutted of all carpet and bath fixtures. Mold and Mildew HORRIBLE ! Air Conditioners repaired or replaced ! Better front desk coverage.!
Location: Patriot's Point
This was not our first time staying there but it has been a few years since we did. As soon as you walked into the lobby the smell of mildew hit you. The first room they put us in was first floor room 133. I have chronic asthma ...opened door walked in and mold and mildew was strong. Of course it triggered as soon as it hit my lungs. The bathroom tub area was covered. We new it had to be in other places as well to be so strong. Went to front desk , tried to find the person that should have been covering it. Took a while to do so. Told her the problem and that we could not stay in that room. She finally gave me the key to another room at the other end of the hall. I decided to check it first before moving everything . It was just as bad...unbearable ! Took the key back and explained , asked if there was something on one of the other floors open. She first said no. I explained that there was no way we could stay on the lower floor in rooms like that due to medical conditions. She then said that we could try room 205 ,second floor, Somehow it suddenly became available. Hubby and I went to 205. It too had strong odor of mildew but not as bad as the first two rooms. However, the bathroom wasn't as bad as the other two rooms were. Not really knowing what else to do, we moved into that room. Not long after getting settled, the mildew problem was figured out. The carpet was soggy ! AC was not level , all the drain water was being fed back into the room on carpet ! Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Very convenient!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very convenient location. Easy to get to from highway. Breakfast is far superior to most similar motels. The staff however seemed limited. We originally booked for two nights, but soccer tournament we planned to attend was cancelled the day before. We called and cancelled the second night, but no one recorded that. When we checked out, reminded them we would not be there, but our charge on bill was 2 nights! Hopefully that will be amended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very supportive. I enjoyed myself. I would recommend this hotel to others.