Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was a decent value priced hotel. There were some communication issues between house keeping and the front desk. I was initially sent to a dirty room, after 5:00 in the evening. I went back and got a key to another room and was apologized to. The room was clean, sparse but comfortable. Nothing special but nothing horrible either. For Charleston I think it's a good value in a prime location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Yuck...

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I had originally booked two full weeks at this hotel through Expedia, but I cut my stay short due to terrible conditions at this hotel. The staff was friendly enough, but there were hairs on my towels, the shower curtain smelled strongly of mildew, the lamps were very dusty and rusted, there was a smeared red substance (looked like blood to me) on the doorway to the bathroom, and the mattress was lumpy and bumpy to say the least. To put it plainly, the place was simply "gross". For the same price, I booked a much nicer hotel in the same area through Expedia, and I would recommend that others do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great No Frills Lodging.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was clean and neat. Bathroom, Shower were spotless. Were the sheets Egyptian cotton and the pillows overstuffed down? No, but still fresh and comfortable. Great place at this price point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice area, wrong hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Our room smelled like it hadn’t been stayed in for awhile, we had to buy candles to get the snitch out and I went through and sanitized some things only to find that the bathroom and sink area was cleaned poorly. We were roomed at the back of the building, so I assume these men were construction works, so there was a lot of smoking out side, horns blowing, loud trucks, and there was always activity going on. Other than that it was a nice area, just the wrong hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

great hotel service excellance

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to the yorktown musuem and various shopping. Not too far from downtown Charleston
arrived earlier than expected got us a room right of way. staff was wonderful .Very pleasant staff, Very accommodating friendly nice to be around. Very helpful with directions to different places to visit and knowledgeable of where to eat and shop. We had a great time with them. I was sorry to leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Clean newly remodeled

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was clean, wish the curtains provided more "black out".. also, are you serious a leaf blower at my door at 8am... I work late with over seas partners and need my late mornings. I will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very comfortable room. The bathroom was small, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami florida

Located in a good area.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location, small rooms but very clean. With Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was nice but the bathroom was to small, had mold on the ceiling and shower head couldn't be adjusted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors, SC

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Alexandra was a great staff member. She made my stay very comfortable. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, did not have to ask for anything. Only problem was safety latch was broken on the door and curtain would no close completely, so you could still see in my room from the outside