Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean. It looked like the floors had not been vacuumed in a while and there was hair on the bed. The service was friendly and very helpful especially with breakfast in the morning and helping make waffles. The beds were decent. The room was cramped not much extra space. Overall my stay was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. The only problem was the fact that the hotel sign was very hard to see from Wingo Way. We were already past the hotel when we saw the sign saying Sleep Inn, which was posted on the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
by John

Great hotel, not "smoke free"

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Booked 2 joining rooms and was very pleased the staff was able to accommodate this request. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that although the hotel is "smoke free", both of our rooms had a strong cigarette odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in we were directed to park near the pool for the easiest access. I'm sorry we didn't just go through the lobby. There was a sign on the gate by the pool that said pool closed. The pool was drained! And there was a very sketchy looking guy inside the gated area smoking a cigarette who stared at me the entire time we carried our bags in. He made my skin crawl. I was surprised the gate to the pool area wasn't locked because an empty swimming pool is very dangerous. When we went to our car later there were more people smoking and drinking "poolside". Again we were stared at. When we first got to our room it had an unpleasant smell and after awhile we smelled cigarette smoke- as if it were coming in from the hallway or ventilation system. Later in the evening it was a combo of cigarette smoke and pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Close to Patriots Point and other attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by PETER

Charleston Visit

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
First time visiting Charleston. Intend to do so again but stay a little longer. Lots of history. Close enough to main area and easy access. We like the sleep Inns and stay at them when possible. Jestines a good food visit as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location across bridge from Charleston

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Easy check in only issue had reserved king bed and none available Girl gave us queen single however was actually a full sized bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Busy area

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very busy area and hard to walk to area restaurants
4 out of 5
by joseph

Jmp

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good mattress need replacement