Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Road trip to CMU - band concert

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very convenient to CMU. Hotel was close to restaurants & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston MI

Suprisingly Luxurious

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable
Cons: Better towels
Location: fine
What a pleasant surprise. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. It's everything I wanted and didn't expect. Very nice, great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Carrie S., Hotel Management
Hello Will, thank you so much for staying with us at the Super 8 in Mount Pleasant! We love your "surprisingly luxurious" comment because we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and new renovations. Thank you for noticing! We also appreciate your feedback about our towels and that will be passed along. I hope to see you back at the Super 8 soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cmu

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very disappointed. Very noisy. If you want to get sleep, this is not the hotel to stay at. We could here everything that was going on in the next room and the hollering in the hallway until 3pm. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Carrie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I apologize about the issues with your stay. Our staff tries to control the noise within our building and I am sorry that was not able to happen when you stayed. I will be discussing with our staff ways to improve that. I hope that you will give the Super 8 another chance and stay with us again. Thank you again for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The host was extremely professional and welcoming from the moment we checked into our room. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience at the hotel all around! Staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Next to numerous stores and restaurants, and easy on and easy off the main road.
Cons: N/A
It was a very quiet night, despite the hotel being full, and situated right next to a main street, with dozens of other stores, gas stations and restaurants nearby. The staff were very polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was very professional an helpful with all my questions and even suggests some things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was exactly what we needed, a bed to sleep in while traveling for a good price!
5 out of 5
by Sarah G. from St. Clair Shores

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was very pleasant and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of check in. Location.
Location: Easy to find.
This is always my go to place whenever I visit Mt. Pleasant. Great location and close to venue that I am attending.