Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience at the hotel all around! Staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Next to numerous stores and restaurants, and easy on and easy off the main road.
Cons: N/A
It was a very quiet night, despite the hotel being full, and situated right next to a main street, with dozens of other stores, gas stations and restaurants nearby. The staff were very polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was very professional an helpful with all my questions and even suggests some things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was exactly what we needed, a bed to sleep in while traveling for a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of check in. Location.
Location: Easy to find.
This is always my go to place whenever I visit Mt. Pleasant. Great location and close to venue that I am attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, easy access to room from parking lot, shopping and my favorite restaurant close by. Everyone very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The shuttle from the concert very confusing where to be picked up after concert.
Location: favorite restaurant Red Lobster right next door, malls are close by
First time in Mount Pleasant for Keith Urban concert. I wasn't feeling well when I got there and I was able to check in early which was a bonus. The reception was very accommodating and was greatly appreciated before the concert. Room was very comfortable and quiet and easy access from the outside. There was also a shuttle to the concert from hotel. The only thing i can say about the shuttle was the confusing pick up area after the concert. I will be definitely coming back to Mount Pleasant!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across from CMU

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My room was clean. I am a "fresh air" person, so it was nice to be able to open the windows and not have to live with the A/C. I did not have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast, but it smelled good. Kudos for the great service at the front desk and all their help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lapeer Michigan City

Posted Jul 23, 2017
No parking spaces were available. We paid a high price for Super 8 and no parking. Wth?
4 out of 5
by Sherrie

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Stay was OK...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, the place was clean.
Cons: Pillows uncomfortable, knot in neck. Continental Breakfast needs eggs & meat. Coffee left a lot to be desired, very bitter. Needs flavored creamer to
Stayed here for a baseball tournament. Surrounding area great with plenty of conveniences. Pillows uncomfortable, knot in neck. I had to defrost the freezer and remove all the ice built up. (honestly I did not bother to ask the front desk to take care of it, which I'm sure they would have.) My thought is why wouldn't the cleaning people notice something like that when they make sure it is empty. Continental Breakfast needs eggs & meat. Coffee left a lot to be desired, very bitter. Needs flavored creamer to hide the taste. Laundry room was a blessing.