Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect! Close to the fields and our daughter's apartment!
We traveled to Mt. Pleasant for our daughter's Field Hockey games, we were very pleased with our stay. Nice comfortable beds, clean room, nice shower! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient with all the places we wanted to go to.
Cons: n/a
Location: Central Michigan university is across the street,Nearby parks, lots of stores and restaurants.
The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were kind . Had a good amount of different foods and drinks at breakfast. The hotel has a lot of restaurants and places to shop nearby it. Will stay at the Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It might not be the newest hotel but it is clean comfortable. The best thing is the staff that worksther; so friendly. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Very nice hotel close to CMU.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location cannot be beat. Across the street are restaurants and lots of shops are also within walking distance.
Location: Shopping, eating, football stadium and the entire campus at CMU in general.
We stay here every time we visit Central Michigan University. I have one son attending and another soon to be attending. Parking is right across from the football stadium. The beds are very comfortable, breakfast is good and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

In town to visit son and do some shopping. Visited

Posted Sep 14, 2016
In town to visit son and do some shopping. Visited the casino as well. Room was good but toilet seat was broken, sink was clogged and hot water fluctuated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Well we checkin and the first room they gave us was beautiful but my husband and I went to brush out teeth before going to the casino and the plug was stuck in the sink and would not come out so the water would not drain. We told the front desk and she said so sorry we will just switch rooms. But the secobd room we got was not so pretty and the bed was very hard. But we didn't want to say anything else to make things worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel was very clean and friendly I would recommend this hotel to my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, MI

"Fire Up Chips!"

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything was superb.
Cons: Maybe an in-room microwave.
Location: Central Michigan University activities.
Everything was excellent; even able to check-in early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only room in town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Waffles were good!
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep & attitudes.
Location: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant MI
The first thing amiss was the strong odor in the elevator, after the initial ride hauling luggage in, I took the stairs every trip up or down after that. The room looked pretty good until I found a number of hairs in and on the tub. I let this go because the odds of getting another room in this town were about nil, back to school weekend at CMU. I woke up part way thru the nite with the sheet bunched up under me, I went to put it back on the mattress and found the corner pockets on the sheet were too small for the mattress. When we left our room that morning I left a card on the bed to get clean sheets in hope of them fitting better. We then went down for the provided breakfast and found the dining area to be very small and very crowded. That nite upon returning to our room, lo and behold it had not been made-up or cleaned! I walked down and got some clean towels, then put up with ill fitting sheets for another nite. When checking out I was asked how everything was, I told the young lady about our problems and she promptly gave me a $40 discount and figured that made everything better. The reason for this rather critical review is, after explaining all of the inconveniences suffered, I had expected at least one night free. I have been comped rooms in much nicer places for a mere mention of a small problem! It was the only place that had a room open in town and now I guess I know why! Not a good way to do business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super dirty!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff knowledge Cleanliness
Location: Location was nice. It was only 5 miles from the casino
To start our stay the receptionist couldn't figure out how to ring us up with a credit card. After 20 minutes she finally got it...Until I get home and see my credit card statement and she rang me up twice for a one night stay. The bathroom in our room was so dirty. The toilet seat was up when we arrived in the room and it had toilet paper in it, two broken chips (yes, chips, tortilla chips it looked like) and lots of hair in the toilet. The bed pillows had long dark brown hairs on them. You could hear everything going on in the next room. Every time someone went pee you could hear it from our room. We tried to get a shuttle from the hotel to the casino but they were booked. So we asked if we could get one between 1 and 2 a.m. and they said they just recommend we get a taxi and gave us a card. She said they are very reliable and they would only charge us $6. So, we did get the taxi they recommended and it ended up being $10. When we told him the hotel told us $6 the driver laughed and said he has told them several times they charge extra to go to the casino because it's a little out of their area. The driver said he would mention it to the hotel once again.