Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taylor Michigan

It was very close to shops!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a very good experience I had a great time there, the staffing was great anything I asked for they had an answer I can't wait to go back there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two day job in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I drove to Mt. Pleasant on Tuesday and worked on a fire job. After work I cleaned up at the hotel and went to Soaring Eagle for dinner and entertainment. Went back to the hotel rested had breakfast in the morning went to work to finish my job and went home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alpena

Last place I'd stay in mount pleasant.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was nice. So was the size of the bed. The hotel was in a good location.
Cons: The shower head sucked. You either got mist out of it, or it was like a powerwash. There was no in between. Another thing, there were a few people out in the hall, that got in a huge fight. Yelling, swearing, hitting each other. It went on for about two hours. Hotel management came up a while after it started, but clearly didn't resolve the issue. After they left, the fight started again, and got bigger. It took a while for the police to show up, but after they arrested some people, it went back to normal.
Location: There's a mall and alot of restaurants around. It's in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Our stay was excellent. Check in and check out was very fast. All of the staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was modern, well stocked and very clean. I would give this hotel 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place 2 stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Souring eaglecasino lots of restaurants
The room was clean and nice..They do charge you a $6 fee for shuttle to the casino. Didn't use it felt it was a little high for a 5 minute ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stayed here many times

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Have stayed here many time without issues.
Cons: Safety of their customers.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants close by.
We were given a handicap room which I did not request. While showering my wife was struck on the head by the shower head. It was not attached properly to the shower holder. I tried to attach the shower head to the holder but it appeared to be broken or malfunctioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel near CMU

Posted Oct 30, 2016
When the occupants of the room next to ours came in drunk and boisterous at 2am and didn't show any sign of settling down, I called the front desk and they had the matter taken care of within 5 minutes. I was able to get back to sleep after and slept the rest of the night peacefully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect! Close to the fields and our daughter's apartment!
We traveled to Mt. Pleasant for our daughter's Field Hockey games, we were very pleased with our stay. Nice comfortable beds, clean room, nice shower! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient with all the places we wanted to go to.
Cons: n/a
Location: Central Michigan university is across the street,Nearby parks, lots of stores and restaurants.
The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were kind . Had a good amount of different foods and drinks at breakfast. The hotel has a lot of restaurants and places to shop nearby it. Will stay at the Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It might not be the newest hotel but it is clean comfortable. The best thing is the staff that worksther; so friendly. Great place to stay