Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

god stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beds were not very comfortable but hotel is clean and staff are great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

A nice hotel close to CMU music building

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had not stayed in a Super 8 for a long time and I was very pleasantly surprised! My room seemed to have been recently remodeled. It was clean and quiet and within walking distance of a 7/11 store where I could buy toiletries I had forgotten to pack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Noise outside of room very loud.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Good
Noise outside of room. Could hear people talking until late at night. They were very loud and arguing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from da U.P.

Great location & clean

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: No power strip on the desk. I had four devices that needed to share one socket. Breakfast was boring.
I stayed for a few nights whilst in training. I had the quiet and comfort I needed for a good night's sleep every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taylor Michigan

It was very close to shops!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a very good experience I had a great time there, the staffing was great anything I asked for they had an answer I can't wait to go back there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just visiting my daughter at Central Michigan. It was close to her dorm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Two day job in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I drove to Mt. Pleasant on Tuesday and worked on a fire job. After work I cleaned up at the hotel and went to Soaring Eagle for dinner and entertainment. Went back to the hotel rested had breakfast in the morning went to work to finish my job and went home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great weekend. Room was nice and the hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! Very Clean,very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Great price, which is very important to me...5 stars!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alpena

Last place I'd stay in mount pleasant.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was nice. So was the size of the bed. The hotel was in a good location.
Cons: The shower head sucked. You either got mist out of it, or it was like a powerwash. There was no in between. Another thing, there were a few people out in the hall, that got in a huge fight. Yelling, swearing, hitting each other. It went on for about two hours. Hotel management came up a while after it started, but clearly didn't resolve the issue. After they left, the fight started again, and got bigger. It took a while for the police to show up, but after they arrested some people, it went back to normal.
Location: There's a mall and alot of restaurants around. It's in a good location.