Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Location is good, but hotel was dirty

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location is good. Close to Kalahari and fast food and other stores.
Cons: Hotel was dirty. Room was very hot when we got there, had to run air all night to cool it down. Handle fell off in shower. Soap doesn't lather.
Location: Location is good. Close to Kalahari and fast food and other stores.
Location is good. Close to Kalahari and fast food and other stores. Hotel was dirty. Room was very hot when we got there, had to run air all night to cool it down. Handle fell off in shower. Soap doesn't lather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Kalahari...but that's it

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Completely disappointed. Paper sign in lobby says Under Renovation but no workings in sight. All decor, carpet, furnishings are decades old and the wear and tear shows. Our room smelled strongly of a cleaner, which is a good thing since our carpet and the hall carpet was not vacuumed. We had two sizeable tears in our curtains and one side was torn down off the top rack. Only one lamp worked. Honestly, we slept on top of our comforters. The heat did work well and felt bad for check-in staff. After all, wasn't her fault that the second computer didn't work :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No, no, no

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I booke three rooms one for my mom the other for my brother and the last was my room. My mom’s room reeked ok cigarette smoke, her hot tub was dirty and so was her shower. My brothers room had dirty pillow cases, his towels had hair and lipstick smears on it and he had an empty tv stand because the tv could not fit in it so it was on top of a desk. My room had a huge stain on the carpet, the hot tub was dirty and they shower was a bit filthy and was backing up and the tooket wasn’t the cleanest. The staff was nice but not too attentive. They are in a decent area just wish the hotel was taken better care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This room was below my expectation and would not recommend it to any of my family and friends. The breakfast was cold and the bathrooms were not up to the required standards. Also, The telly, was not connecting to any channels. Poor customer service. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice hotel, clean,comfortable, nice location. The pool should be warmer in winter time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Dirty old stinks

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Was dirty was out dated it was old. The hotel looked like it was falling apart. staff is not a uniforms and really unorganized. It was really loud there is no quiet time put in place was hard to sleep. Walls in hotel are paper thin you could hear the person next to you talking. Toilet and tub were dirty sent some woman who lived out back in the apartments to clean. No unforim had a bag with bleach water and toilet paper in it. No manager apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very dated hotel and furniture. The rooms do not look nor feel clean. There is no water in the vending machines. It is undergoing renovations but they really have to put a lot of effort in making it a great hotel. The area surrounding the hotel is very rich. The only good note is Baileys restaurant which is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room quiet area good breakfast pleasant employees
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I stayed and it was ok. Young lady at checking was very helpful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Breakfast was horrible and the bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.