Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Outstanding place. Beautiful location. Very comfortable rooms and staff was very knowledgeable and wanted to assist in every way possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.It has been our absolute pleasure hosting you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The stay was phenomenal. It was a nice and quiet place to release stress. The casino is very nice as well. The housekeeping was also phenomenal; especially that one is assigned to worked on the 6th floor. She maintained my room top notch! Every thing was excellent; I'm planning on going back in Christmas. The only complaint I have is although beautify the indoor pool is not hot enough, r was very cold to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Mount Airy Casino Resort. Our guests have come to expect nothing less than stellar services and products. We cannot wait to see you next month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Very Beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful time.. Hotel looks just like the pictures, we cant wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
We can't wait to have you back again! Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, Pa

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was a nice getaway trip with my children. The indoor pool was awesome~my kids love to play there. Beautiful interiors in and out, Valet parking service was so convenient to use..and all the staffs were very nice and helpful..I will definitely come back~
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Rob W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Mount Airy Casino Resort! It is great to hear you and your family had a great time! We cannot wait to have you as our guest again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The bed was like a rock!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff.
Friendly service was not on the menu. One person was nice the three days we stayed there, .....ONE. The reason the hotel didn’t list their amenities was because there weren’t any! No refrigerator and no microwave. Upon checking in, we learned that the snack bar and things in the refrigerator were all pressure sensitive and if we even lifted the items up...we paid for them! Why do they start room cleaning early in the morning at a casino resort? The pool was freezing, and we had to pay to use any of the spa amenities. The bed was so hard that it cut off circulation. (The pillows were nice) The casino was OK...no winners...low payouts. Usually you hear people yelling that they won something....I didn’t hear one person. The drink waitress was never to be found. I can’t understand why the hotel got a good rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. Mount Airy Casino Resort appreciates your feedback and will use it as a tool when making property improvements. It is our hope that your choose Mount Airy Casino Resort in the future. Should you ever find anything to your dislike, please reach out to our Front Desk Team, they would love the opportunity to make it right at the time of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We really enjoyed our mini vacation. The food was great the hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are happy to hear it was a great one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

It was great

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were so pretty and clean
Cons: No
Location: Great
Just was a little upset with valet parking they couldn't tell me where my keys were
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for your experience with our Valet Team. Be assured your this review will be addressed directly with Mount Airy Casino Resort Leadership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Modern, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Lots of restaurant options in the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Rob W, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort! As always, we love having you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just an overnight stay everybody was gracious rooms was clean big comfortable king-size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Rob W, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Mount Airy Casino Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a good stay at the hotel. My only complaint is with the Caucasian front desk staff who were unpleasant and treated me a little different than the Caucasian guest. I stepped aside and noticed the difference in how the Caucasian guests were treated by the Caucasian front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Your review is terribly troubling to read. Mount Airy Casino Resort prides itself on diversity and equality, so much so we were rated the most diverse casino resort in Pennsylvania. Will will be addressing your concerns with our Leadership Team.