Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast was good. Room was ok. Only complaint was hot tub water was almost to hot, but still usable. Would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location. Very clean. Check in was simple and fast. Good breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Expensive for the quality of rooms provided. Water would flood through the tap in the bath tub. The tub fills faster than it drains. Noisy AC unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good breakfast buffet, smelly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Needs renovation, room smelled so bad our clothes smelled for a few days after. Last BW experience was so bad we checked out after 15 minutes in the room. Thought to give them another chance because of few options available on Custer. Will never stay at BW again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

They keep level after winning a local price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location; people working at hotel;
Cons: parking lot is getting small;
Location: close to Crazy Horse Monument and Mount Rushmore; heart of black hills; easily accessible even at night.
Nice place; keep high level after winning a local trophy for running a hotel; location is good; staff kind and helpful; price reasonable for service; would strongly advice to choose this place even for longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Close to historical locations and down town . Easy access to roads
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A BIT DISAPPOINTING FOR A BEST WESTERN

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The Reception staff, pool and breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are in need of updating. Breakfast room could be bigger.
Location: Well placed for Mount Rushmore, The Needles and Custer State Park.
This was a three night stay on a month-long tour of the USA. The three best things about this hotel were, The Reception Staff, the pool and the breakfast. We found the room dark and small. The towels and linen rather grey and worn. There was no fridge and no microwave. Just a bit disappointing compared to other hotels we used during our tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice and close to Mount Rushmore

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was very pleasant to work with. The pool was very clean and had perfect hours. The rooms were also clean. I will be coming back here again 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Centrally located close to restaurants and activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel was OK but not somewhere I would return.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was older and seemed a bit worn. We arrived, there was a strong room fragrance that faded (initially overwhelming). Parking was inadequate for a fuller hotel. And we were over 30 minutes from Mt. Rushmore. For the cost, we could have done better.