Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Chesapeake

Friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, when fully booked they seem to lack simple things like towels. Breakfast is simple but enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful in Buffalo Ridge

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the breakfast.
Cons: The online pictures. They need to honestly represent what the motel looks like.
Location: The motel is in a convenient location.
We were catfished! The photo online for the Buffalo Ridge is actually a photo of the Best Western 8 miles away. But, it was close to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Sylvan Lake. The room was a little dated and the bathroom window is not safe. It pops out and only has a latch. I didn't like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Nice hotel, staff and location.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and convenient.
Cons: Pay closer attention to the details like the kleenex that needed to be replaced.
Location: Very close to Custer State Park, Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse.
The hotel staff was very nice, the lady serving the morning breakfast was extremely nice and friendly. The people cleaning the room did not replace an empty kleenex box after 2 days so we had to go get one nor did they provide new hand towels even if we put them on the floor so we also had to get those at the front desk. Otherwise the room was very nice, breakfast was good and the staff was nice. They even had breakfast early for the morning of the Buffalo Roundup for those of us who left early that morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, Colorado

Accommodating to buffalo roundup schedule!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff members.
Cons: Boiled eggs for breakfast?
Location: Well situated for all the goings on in Custer.
Came for the roundup. Breakfast was usually served at 6:00 am, but for roundup day, they began at 5:00 am. OK breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from orange county

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room a bit too small. Didn't like the fact that there was no elevator so had to carry our luggages up and down the stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Missouri

NW trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stay during our road trip vacation through NW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler from Kearney

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Very nice staff, clean and comfortable room. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exorbatantly Priced

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: For that price I would expect a place with more spacious and luxurious rooms.
Location: Location is perfect and the things to do outstanding.
I chose Best Western because of great quality hotels I stayed in last year traveling to Las Vegas and San Francisco. I thought I couldn't go wrong with Best Western. But this motel was the highest priced hotel I have stayed in and it compared to a Super 8 or a Motel 6 in my opinion. I was extremely disappointed in the quality. All the carpets in the room and in the dining room were filthy.