Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Centrally located close to restaurants and activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel was OK but not somewhere I would return.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was older and seemed a bit worn. We arrived, there was a strong room fragrance that faded (initially overwhelming). Parking was inadequate for a fuller hotel. And we were over 30 minutes from Mt. Rushmore. For the cost, we could have done better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel bien situé ,personnel sympathique,petit déjeuner bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. Good location and close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, MN

one day trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Super nice
Cons: Adding more decoration yard
Location: Fine
Nice area and cleaning plus nice shoppings. Custer is nice town too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: I felt the price was high.
This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was better than your typical hotel breakfast and the staff seemed extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very close to Crazy Horse and to Custer State Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay in Evanston.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The pool is outside but my kids still swam. The water was nice until the sun went down. This hotel had a restaurant, which was nice. Our waitress wasn't too friendly or responsive but the others looked nice. It seemed as if she wanted to be anywhere but with us. The shower worked great and the bed was soft. The room was quiet. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel with continental breakfasts to die for!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was centralized to all the attractions that we wanted to see and experience. Mini golf course across the road was the perfect way to end the day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be better organized to accommodate flow. People stumbled over each other and the food in the corner was difficult to reach.
Big room. Nice amenities. Comfortable bed. Clean. Good selection of breakfast options. Staff were great to work with when we wanted to extend our stay by one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Small rooms/Small beds

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Town seems to be "dying" out. I chose Custer because it seemed centrally located...but not many things are opened in the evening. I usually prefer Best Western's, but probably wouldn't choose this one again. Family of 4, extremely small rooms & beds! No elevators. Staff very nice.