Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mj, Tx

Close to Everything

Posted May 12, 2017
Central location to the sites we wanted to see! Only complaint was the coffee made in the machine in the complimentary breakfast area! The second day, we did complain & a lovely desk clerk named Jessica made a fresh pot & put it in a portable container-for the front lobby! The coffee was much better and we appreciated her extra efforts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappearing Front Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Hire responsible employees.
Location: 20 minutes from Mount Rushmore.
After checking in, I had reason to go back to the front desk - AND THERE WAS NOBODY THERE! The front desk clerk just left the hotel, despite the fact that the front lobby was filled with merchandise for purchase. Fortunately there was another individual cleaning the pool who was able to assist. He also was shocked that the grandson of the owner had just left the hotel without informing anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to all tourist locations

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Restaurant to be open, however it was not a issue.
Location: Centrally located. Most businesses appeared to be closed. Non tourist season.
We were not disappointed and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel for the price, very clean friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice place!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel had just re-opened for the season and was in great shape! We had 5 adults and one 12 year old stay in the room comfortably. Close to Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, clean big room
Cons: Since is tourist location could have kept restaurant open
Location: Centrally located to many historical sites plenty of shoppes.
Enjoyed our time there, hotel was clean quiet and centrally located to all sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hulett, United States of America

Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: How helpful the staff was and the good quality of our suite.
Cons: The hallway in our building needed cleaning.
Location: Hill City is in the heart of the Black Hills and easy and convenient for outings to all the popular attractions.
We had a two room suite, very comfortable, quiet even with the hotel very full most nights. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, The only thing I noticed the hallway carpets could use a good cleaning other than that it was very comfortable, our rooms and bathroom were clean. I recommend the suites great value for a few dollars more. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it is the only hotel we considered for this trip. We were there for a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place in Hill city, SD

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time while we stayed at this hotel. The day's started with a nice hot breakfast that was included with the cost of the room. Then off to the many things to do just minutes away from the hotel. mt. Rushmore, Crazyhourse to name a couple. After a fun day we came back to an inviting pool and hot tub where the guests we're friendly. When we plan to go back we will stay here again for sure.