Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, clean big room
Cons: Since is tourist location could have kept restaurant open
Location: Centrally located to many historical sites plenty of shoppes.
Enjoyed our time there, hotel was clean quiet and centrally located to all sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hulett, United States of America

Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: How helpful the staff was and the good quality of our suite.
Cons: The hallway in our building needed cleaning.
Location: Hill City is in the heart of the Black Hills and easy and convenient for outings to all the popular attractions.
We had a two room suite, very comfortable, quiet even with the hotel very full most nights. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, The only thing I noticed the hallway carpets could use a good cleaning other than that it was very comfortable, our rooms and bathroom were clean. I recommend the suites great value for a few dollars more. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it is the only hotel we considered for this trip. We were there for a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place in Hill city, SD

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time while we stayed at this hotel. The day's started with a nice hot breakfast that was included with the cost of the room. Then off to the many things to do just minutes away from the hotel. mt. Rushmore, Crazyhourse to name a couple. After a fun day we came back to an inviting pool and hot tub where the guests we're friendly. When we plan to go back we will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel for people traveling with dogs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & affordable in off peak seasons

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great Hotel, one thing to remember the restaurant works at limited capacities in off-peak months otherwise this is a very good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to all we wanted to do. The property is well kept and clean. Could use a few updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels