Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Sioux City,Nebraska

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is awesome and the location is wonderful .Clean and organized.
Cons: The bathroom fixtures need updating and the beds are very uncomfortable.
Location: Great location,Lots of great places to eat and a nice,friendly main street ton take an evening walk.
The hotel is located relatively close to all of the major attractions.The staff provided excellent service and the hot breakfast had a good variety to choose from.The grounds and the hotel are kept very clean and organized but the hotel is getting older and is in need of some updates.We have stayed here many times in the past and overall,this was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asked for my feedback, didn't seem to care

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Cleanliness, thoroughness of cleaning staff
Facility, location, and breakfast good for my family of 5. Check-in staff pleasant and informative. Room counter wet and unclean, old coffee pod in coffee maker, no shampoo or other amenities. Tried to explain these dissappointments to check-out staff in the morning as their letter with my key indicated, but she just looked at me with a smile and said nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to sites.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff, room, meals, and location. ..perfect! A vacation to remember. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel wold stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Central location with good breakfast. Nice rooms attention to detail. Would stay there again on future trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well. The hotel was a little out-dated but other than that, I had no real complaints. It was close enough to the downtown area in billings, and if we were coming back through, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Large Pool, Fantastic Breakfast, Large Suite

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The front door was locked when we arrived (around 7 pm), which was odd, but the front desk staff arrived within a few minutes from helping in a different building (they had to lock the door because there's a small gift shop right inside the doors with lovely women's clothing and accessories). Breakfast was made to order, restaurant style, and was complimentary! That was lovely, though it did take quite a long time.
4 out of 5
by Andreya from Denver

Nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was to visit Mount Rushmore we didn't plan on staying in the room except to shower and rest. The beds were comfy and clean the bathroom (I'm particular about bathrooms) was nice and clean, clean shower curtains. The hotel was in a nice quite area, clean rooms, super fast and friendly check in. I don't think I was in the lobby for more than 5 minutes. We choose this one because it served a hot breakfast and hey it's good to not have to pay for one meal. Breakfast was nice, the regular options for breakfast. Cereal, sausage, oatmeal, waffles it was nice! Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool. Large rooms.
Hotels rooms were very nice and larger than expected. Staff was very friendly and helped us out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This is a nice motel which was likely built in the late 1960's and has been nicely updated. The beds were comfortable, it was clean, and it has a nice large pool and spa area. The free breakfast is better than most.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Cottage Grove, MN

Great Place to stay! Highly Recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay. 30 minutes away from almost all the major black hills attractions. Made to order breakfast and service was excellent. Going on the off season was nice- had the hotel pool to ourselves.