Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MT

Clean, quiet room with an excellent complementary

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and pool were great! Ice cream cones and pastries available in lobby 24/7. The employees were very friendly.
Cons: We ordered dinner and I'm not sure why but the waitress and cook staff couldn't get anything right. Very strange. Rather than try to get it right,
Location: The 1880s train and shopping were great. Also spent a day at a lake just north of town. Very pretty location.
Wonderful breakfast! Very nice people! Clean, quiet room. Indoor & oudoor pools that were very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: close to everything,
Cons: none.
Management - need to add better pictures of rooms, we stayed in suite, room is lot better, specious then showing on web site pictures!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

They ruined my reservation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I called to confirm my reservation and to add pets to my reservations. I confirmed that they would be in my room. I had written confirmations but when I arrived they claimed it was the first they were hearing about it. I showed them the evidence and they made a big deal like they were doing me a favor. The whole stay was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland IL

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Provides a nice breakfast area and good variety kept stocked. Nice ice cream/dessert bar purhases available 24 hours.
Location: Hill City had nice shops and was good location for visiting the other sites we wanted to see such as Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park.
Hotel was nice and staff was helpful. Had a nice pool area, and restaurant for breakfast was great. Good variety of foods, both hot and cold and the restaurant staff was very visible and kept everything well stocked. Enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mj, Tx

Close to Everything

Posted May 12, 2017
Central location to the sites we wanted to see! Only complaint was the coffee made in the machine in the complimentary breakfast area! The second day, we did complain & a lovely desk clerk named Jessica made a fresh pot & put it in a portable container-for the front lobby! The coffee was much better and we appreciated her extra efforts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappearing Front Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Hire responsible employees.
Location: 20 minutes from Mount Rushmore.
After checking in, I had reason to go back to the front desk - AND THERE WAS NOBODY THERE! The front desk clerk just left the hotel, despite the fact that the front lobby was filled with merchandise for purchase. Fortunately there was another individual cleaning the pool who was able to assist. He also was shocked that the grandson of the owner had just left the hotel without informing anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to all tourist locations

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Restaurant to be open, however it was not a issue.
Location: Centrally located. Most businesses appeared to be closed. Non tourist season.
We were not disappointed and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel for the price, very clean friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for family.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, pool was fun and we all enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by merilyn

Good spot!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Hill City area-lots to see close-by. The motel was perfect not downtown in the middle of everything but definitely walkable to downtown. For a breakfast included meal I thought the food was above average. Nice place to stay!